Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1156118

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1156118

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Quick Rolls

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I also had to add about 1 cup of extra flour to enable the dough to be pinched to make the rolls. Also after only an hour of rising the dough was crawling out of my kitchenaid mixer bowl. I was very impressed with the height of the rolls and they did taste very good."

    Reviewed Authentic Chili Verde (Pork and Green Tomatillo Stew)

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  47 Reviews  |  By Johnney
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I left out the bell pepper and the jalapeno, but used the pablanos. I thought this was plenty of peppers and it wasn't hot since I removed the seeds. It was so good served over plain rice and refried beans with tortillas."

    Reviewed Creamy Taco Bean Dip

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By Darlene Summers
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I used two cans of refried beans. There was enough taco seasoning for both cans. and I used the mixer to mix the beans into the dip. It was very creamy. Even the grandkids ate it. Adults might also like it a bit hotter."

    Reviewed Pressure Cooker Carnitas

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By TJW
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been cooking this recipe for about a year and a half now. Its still just as good as ever. I noted that someone said they couldn't find the dried chipolte powder. You can find it at Walmart Super Centers."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Garlicgoddess84
    LinMarie says:

    "Forget about those other PUDC recipes that use a box mix. I doulbled this recipe as suggested and made it for my hubby's birthday with fresh whipped cream. I did to put back in three of the egg whites as the batter was way to thick. It was the perfect PUDC cake."

    Reviewed Spicy Crock-Pot Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TXmamacooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have time for the crock pot. I used a package of thawed boneless chicken thighs that I cut up into chunks. I put in the other ingredients including the tomato liquid into a heavy pot and cooked covered on top of the stove for about 30 minutes. I then uncovered and cooked until the liquid was almost gone. Be sure to stire to keep from ..."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Cobbler (Or Berry Cobbler)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  59 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried a lot of cobbler recipes, but this is absolutely the best. I've made it with strawberries, peaches, plums, and blue berries. My favorite is half blueberry and half peaches mixed together. I've also bought the mixed frozen fruit from Walmart that have strawberries, blackberries, and blue berries and used it. All combinations were won..."

    Reviewed Greek Pita Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By ** Poppy **
    LinMarie says:

    "Very, very good. I also used the kitchenaid mixer. These were very good. You can make these ahead of time and store in the fridge until you ready to fry them and eat them. I made the ground beef gyros(#30081) to eat with them."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Gyros

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  233 Reviews  |  By Cyrene
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved it. Tasted just like gyros at our local Greek place. I substitued venison for the ground beef. I doubed the recipe and placed in in the fridge for a couple of days to let the spices meld. I also make the Pita Bread #60108 to go with these. I made into oblong patties to fit pita and did not slice. Did not use lettuce."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli Soup in a Crock Pot (Copycat)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  290 Reviews  |  By ravensmith
    LinMarie says:

    "This was one of the best soups I've ever made. however my big crock pot was so full I couldn't add the pasta, but the soup was wonderful without it. I also substitued ground venison for the ground beef. I'm sure ground turkey would also be great. Will definitely make again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites