Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BusyNomadLady

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1158329

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Ponche - Chilean Cranberry Punch

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Never done this with Cranberry juice lol. I grew up in Chile. We use to make this with red wine and when the wine got hot light it on fire and burn off the alcohol then add the other ingredients minus the clove."

    Reviewed Quiche Lorraine

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By Tweeky
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic. I did not realize how easy this was until I started it and before I knew it I was done. I used a premade pie crust so the cleanup was just the measuring spoons and a mixing bowl. Gotta love the easy clean up and a delicious meal."

    Reviewed Cinnamon Oranges

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  81 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "What a beautiful combo! The flavors complimented eachother perfectly I would have never thought of this. Considering the health benefits of cinnamon this is a great way to get it in your diet!"

    Reviewed Minado's Perfect Sushi Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By BirdyBaker
    LinMarie says:

    "Yep - Perfect. Did not have a kelp leaf but followed everything else.My husbandis a sushi nut and when I surprised him with sushi when he came home I could tell his face was part Happiness and part "How much did all this cost?" When I told him I made it he quickly tried a few sushi pieces then could not stop raving!He said it was the best ..."

    Reviewed Tortilla De Patatas. ( Spanish Potato Omelette)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Jane Gib
    LinMarie says:

    "As a kid growing up in Costa Rica we had a neighbor from Spain that would make this and bring it over and I would eat it cold I loved it soooo much. Now at 24 I got the strangest craving for it so I found your recipe. PERFECT! I added some frozen spinach when frying the potatoes which really added something to it. I make this all the time now, ..."

    Reviewed La Madeleine's Country Potato Soup (Copycat)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lizzie-Babette
    LinMarie says:

    "This is exactly how it taste at LaMadeline! I LOVE it!!!!!!"

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2803 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG! This was awesome and soooo easy. My husband devoured it and keeps nagging me to make it again. It was enough for both of us to eat large portions for dinner and take to work for lunch the next day. Talk about an affordable meal! (Note: I didn have crushed red pepper flakes on hand but I used red chili powder and it still turned out good)"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites