Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kagemi

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #115942

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed West Indian Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 31, 2012 on Food.com
     |  24 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This is sweet potato soup not pumpkin soup."

    Reviewed Glazed Baked Ham

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for Easter and it turned out great! Didn't have any cloves though. The glaze was really good and the ham was nice and moist. Will be using this recipe again."

    Reviewed Candied Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By alleycatb
    LinMarie says:

    "Grew up eating my Mom's candied sweet potatoes and these were very close. Used the brown sugar since I didn't have any maple syrup. Also didn't have any fresh lemons on hand so used the lemon juice that comes in the little plastic squeeze bottles, hence no lemon zest either. Think I should have cooked a little longer to brown the marshmallows more."

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By butterflyday
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this along with baked ham (225800) for Easter. This was my first attempt at green bean casserole and it was very good. However the beans were still a little too firm for me so next time I may pre-cook them before adding or maybe use partially cooked fresh beans."

    Reviewed My Really Good Beef Roast (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Carah'sMama
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this yesterday and it was really good. The ranch dressing mix gave it a really unique taste. Only thing I changed was the use of regular salt instead of kosher salt and I added a little extra water in order to cover the potatoes and carrots. But when done, removed veggies and roast and added a little cornstarch to thicken gravy. Turned out..."

    Reviewed Shrimp Fettuccine Alfredo

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  60 Reviews  |  By M&Mers
    LinMarie says:

    "Since I didn't have any half & half or cream but wanted Alfredo I decided to try this recipe using milk. Not as good as with cream or half & half but still it was great. Also used angel hair pasta since I was out of fettuccine."

    Reviewed Baked Pork Chops

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By chris brossard
    LinMarie says:

    "Update: Decided to make this again and then realized I didn't have the cream of mushroom soup. Since the chops were already browning I decided to use cream of chicken. Also sliced a few baby portabella mushrooms and added about 1 tsp of Worcestershire Sauce. Also didn't have wild rice so just used white long grain rice. Came out excellent and ..."

    Reviewed Split Pea Soup (Crock Pot) - Dairy Free

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  135 Reviews  |  By Chelle_N
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this yesterday which was my first attempt at split-pea soup. Noted BrittBall's comment about being thick so I added 1 extra cup of water and a 14 oz can of chicken broth. Also added a dash of thyme and majoram and 3 bay leaves instead of 1. Came out excellent!!Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Jambalaya Aux Crabes - Crab Jambalaya

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Molly53
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. Not quite like my Mom used to make but close."

    Reviewed Chicken or Tilapia Piccata

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By TheBostonBean
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this several times, but never with chicken yet, and it always turns out great! Only thing I've done different is the use of the lemon juice that comes in the plastic containers. I'm sure it would be even better with fresh lemon juice but I rarely buy lemons. It's definitely a keeper!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites