Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Bongo 77

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1161678

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spicy Tuna Steaks

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We were lucky to have fresh caught tuna which really makes a difference to any fish dish. It also helps that we live on the West Coast of South Australia...
    I left the tuna to marinade for only 1/2hr because we were starving. Steamed rice and greens make a pretty good side dish too.
    This is a great and easy recipe that we'll use agai..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  943 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "OMG these are awesome! I had my doubts about putting the uncooked meatballs into the sauce, normally I would fry them before hand, but this is the way to go. It's a brilliant no fuss recipe and is a great recipe to pass onto a friend that is rubbish at cooking. Thanks for yet another great recipe Kittencal."

    Reviewed Three Ingredient Italian Sponge Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  58 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We have 6 hens that lay an egg each a day so this recipe is a great (and tasty) way of using excess eggs. It's a quick, easy and fool proof recipe.
    Note: My grandma always said sponge cakes turn out best if you don't use fresh eggs."

    Reviewed Delicious Roasted Beef Ribs

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and delicious. Any idiot could make this. I'm sure my husband will be asking for this again and again.
    It would also be good on pork and chicken."

    Reviewed No Bake Cherry Ripe Cheese Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By meshell b
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a very good basic cheese cake recipe. I used frozen mixed berries in place of cherry ripe but you could use whatever you want in place of that ingredient. It tastes fantastic and makes a pretty big cheese cake. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Quick Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By HeatherFeather
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best quick chocolate cake ever. It's is heaps easy and tastes very nice. Perfect. Thanks for the great recipe."

    Reviewed Microwave Self Saucing Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 14, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By mortar&pestle
    LinMarie says:

    "so easy and so so nice"

    Reviewed White Chocolate Icing

    Handle
    Sunday, May 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Nonnie4Two
    LinMarie says:

    "Use caster sugar, regular sugar makes the icing grainy."

    Reviewed "Whatever Floats Your Boat" Brownies!

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1213 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "So easy, quick and fool proof but more importantly they are delish! So good. I'll have to make another batch tomorrow."

    Reviewed Lemon & Date Chutney

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 9, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Amanda in Adelaide
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like the sound of this but not sure what it would go with. Can anyone help me? I'm going to make it anyway. I made Amanda's onion jam and it is really good (and I don't like onion that much!). I'll give it 3*'s and sort the rating after..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites