Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Shar-on

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #116315

    From Winnipeg

    Flag as Inappropriate

    64 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Puffed Wheat Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By ~Leanne~
    LinMarie says:

    "I found your recipe years ago, but never rated it. It's really, really good. I'm in a farmer's market and I made these several years ago, a great hit. One lady said my squares were the best ever. I double the recipe and put it into a 10x15 pan. I also add a handful of mini marshmallows."

    Reviewed Bran Flax Muffins

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was going to post this exact recipe and saw you beat me to it. These are really good, healthy too. My friend who has diabetes asked me to bake them for her. I will make them again."

    Reviewed Real Canadian Butter Tarts

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chef Dee
    LinMarie says:

    "This is very much like my Mom's recipe. I thought they were great. My tart shells must of been a bit smaller, so I made a good 5 dozen. Your idea for preventing them from boiling over really works. I will probably be make my tarts that way from now on. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Apple Filling for Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 5, 2007 on Food.com
     |  56 Reviews  |  By Dorel
    LinMarie says:

    "This pie was great. The neighbour's son wanted to give his teacher an apple pie at year end and asked if I would make it. So I used this recipe, and also made myself one. Very good."

    Reviewed Zucchini Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "I changed the recipe a little by using margarine, omitting the nutmeg, added vanilla and used choc. chips instead of raisins. Nice soft cookie and still health. Neighbours kids enjoyed them."

    Reviewed Chewy Chocolate Sugarsnap Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Dine & Dish
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice chewy choc. cookie. Mine did not flatten like the picture, but anyway they taste good, almost like fudge!I did not have sugar crystals, but used regular sugar instead. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Chocolate Coffee Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Great!! I made several recipes of cookies this morning and these are the greatest! Now this recipe I will make again. Love the flavor, texture and the easiness to make them. I used walnuts and this just finished the flavor of a good Choc. chip cookie."

    Reviewed Refrigerator Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Just finished making these cookies for my neighbour's father who is a diabetic. They taste really good, even if they don't contain sugar, but the coconut and dates add enough sweetness. I cut up the dates into small pieces and I still found the dough difficult to slice after chilling in the freezer. Maybe freezing the dough could help."

    Reviewed Rhubarb Filled Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these cookies this morning. I would add 1 more cup of flour to the cookie dough so as to be able to work with it easier.I chilled my dough overnight, and found I needed more flour, then I added it this morning. You will have lots of filling, but make sure to cook it long enough to thicken. The cookies taste great. I used a larger cutter an..."

    Reviewed Kringla (Danish Puff Pastry)

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2005 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By ChrisMc
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good. A friend served this just last week at a small party. My sister has also made this and gave me the recipe which I have not made, but plan to. The recipe is the exact amounts as this one. Lovely for an afternoon coffee party."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites