Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Kat Rahal

    Member since Dec 2003

    Chef #116371

    From Vero Beach

    Flag as Inappropriate

    127 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Juicy, Flavorful Carnitas (No Lard)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By J Wong
    LinMarie says:

    "I cooked it exactly like your recipe and it really tasted bland - I had a package of fajita mix and added that and then everyone liked it. Sorry I don't know what I did wrong but the fajita mix definitely improved the flavoring."

    Reviewed Chicken-Fried Steak

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  42 Reviews  |  By KathyP53
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a different dinner for us as we usually don't eat fried food. I made mashed potatoes and green beans with it and my family loved it - especially with the gravy. This is a keeper!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Stuffed Green Bell Peppers

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "As I said before anything made by you Kittencal has to be good. Not being a big fan of stuffed bell peppers (and my poor kids have never even had them before!) this was a surprise to them. "Do we have to eat the green pepper" they asked....well they did and cleaned their plates completely! You are the absolute best Kittencal!!!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Tortilla Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Rollin in the Dough!
    LinMarie says:

    "So good! So easy! The whole family loved it and I passed it on to my SILs and they all made it that same week and loved it. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Clam Chowder

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By LizAnn
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent! I live in FL and it got really cold here - 34 degrees for 9 days straight so soup was the answer for dinner! It was very well received by my family."

    Reviewed Roast Beef Au Jus

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By grandma cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "I really can't rate this right now because when I went to make it and was ready to put it in the oven - I noticed there was no temp setting! I thought maybe 350 but not wanting to take a chance I am cooking it on high in the crockpot. Please list a temp time!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Chicken Marinade.

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Maya's Mama
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Dulce De Leche Cupcakes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "this recipe was ok, the frosting ok."

    Reviewed Pineapple Upside Down Cake

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By cookiedog
    LinMarie says:

    "this cake had the density of a heavy pound cake. wasn't rea;;y what I was hoping for, I prefer the lighter cake density for a cake of this type. was very good flavor though"

    Reviewed Grilled Flank Steak

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "what a great marinade. opted not to use the mustard tho as hubby and I not too fond of it, but excellent nonetheless!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites