Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1168308

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1168308

    From Germany

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Nikki's Health Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 31, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Whole food nut
    LinMarie says:

    "I first saw this recipe on 101 cookbooks. I love these cookies and make them all the time, but I sub olive oil for the coconut oil. Thanks for posting here!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  153 Reviews  |  By GRITS~N~MS
    LinMarie says:

    "I hate being the only one to write a non 5 star review, but we really didn't care for this. I thought it was rather bland and my boyfriend thought it tasted too much like cream cheese, which he doesn't really like. Thanks anyway!"

    Reviewed Brown Sugar

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Jentry
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you so much! I am also a Texan living in Germany and this is exactly what I was looking for. How annoying is it that you can't buy brown sugar here? :)"

    Reviewed Lemon Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Studentchef
    LinMarie says:

    "These were very easy and delicious. I had never made lemon squares before, but everyone loved them. We ate them with some strawberries. Wonderful!"

    Reviewed Nana's Chocolate Frosting

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really great. Everyone at my party loved it. I didn't measure exactly (my fault) and had a problem with the texture being a little grainy, so I added about a tablespoon of cream cheese and it worked perfectly. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Dinette Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mika G.
    LinMarie says:

    "I followed the recipe exactly, but this cake turned out too dry and dense for me. I'm sure I didn't over-mix it, so I'm not sure what the problem was. Everyone at the party really liked it ( hence the four stars), but I think I'll use my normal cake recipe next time. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Classic Bran Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  73 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I made them as written, except for a little less cinnamon because my boyfriend doesn't like it. Next time, I will use applesauce instead of oil and reduce the sugar, because they were more than sweet enough for me. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  53 Reviews  |  By podapo
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to pancake recipe. My boyfriend loves them. He even had me make him a pancake sandwich with salami and cheese in the middle :) I always add a little extra buttermilk to make them spread a little more in the pan and use up the whole container. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Oat Blondies

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Midge_
    LinMarie says:

    "I really want to give these 5 stars, because I love them! Unfortunately, my boyfriend wasn't a huge fan. Oatmeal desserts don't go over that well (yet...) in Germany. I thought they were delicious, but I don't want to make anything where I "have to" eat the whole thing by myself :) Maybe I'll make a half recipe next time. I used white chocolate ch..."

    Reviewed German Quark Crumb Bars

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Mom2Rose
    LinMarie says:

    "I thought I had already reviewed this! My German boyfriend is constantly asking me to make these! Easier than making a whole cheesecake and it tastes delicious. I always leave out the dried fruit, but I do add about a tablespoon of lemon juice to the filling. Last time I made only half of the recipe and it was perfect for a 9 inch pie plate.( I fo..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites