Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    StickyToffee

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1169937

    Flag as Inappropriate

    63 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Corn Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 28, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By HotPepperRosemaryJelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Not sweet but savory with a nice pepper "bite." I used a leftover 6 oz. baked sweet potato so was surprised at how moist the bread was. Seems like it would have been soggy if I'd used the full amount of boiled potato called for. The bread barely rose at all, so I think using half corn meal and half white flour would have lightened it a bit."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Dessert (Postre De Camote)

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 16, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By CatlingMex
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great dessert especially for kids. They need never know sweet potatoes are one of nature's "super foods." They can even make it themselves if you cook the potatoes for them or buy unsweetened in a can. Much more healthful than cupcakes."

    Reviewed Banana Oatmeal Cake with Caramel Fudge Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice snack cake with chewy texture. I used a few tablespoons less sugar in the cake simply because I ran out, but the cake was fine. I think if I'd added it per the instructions, the cake might have been too sweet with the frosting. Next time I will add chopped walnuts as well. I made half the recipe and baked it in a 9" x 5" x 3" loaf pan fo..."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sticky Toffee Pudding

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Cadillacgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "Of course, any dessert with "sticky toffee" in the name will be a favorite of mine! The tartness of the cranberries compliments the sweetness of the toffee sauce. For the sauce, I cut the amount of butter to 1/2 cup and brown sugar to 1-1/2 cups, keeping the same amount of cream. It still made plenty of sauce."

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Banana Pudding

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By sugaree
    LinMarie says:

    "I made half the recipe, which filled a 2-qt souffle dish and served about six people. This is much too rich for me. Basically, it's sweetened whipped cream with bananas and vanilla wafers."

    Reviewed Colombian Avocado Vichyssoise (Sopa De Aguacate Y Papas)

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "What an elegant, delicious soup and so easy to make!"

    Reviewed Tomatillo Gazpacho

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Fran6
    LinMarie says:

    "I am not a gazpacho fan but I liked this recipe. The tomatillos gave it a slightly different flavor. The only thing I changed was adding more chopped cilantro and lime juice, something everyone can do according to their preference for more or less."

    Reviewed Butterscotch Tapioca

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By budgiesntiels
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been desperately seeking a butterscotch tapioca recipe to match the wonderful pudding sold by Whole Foods. This didn't taste or look much different than the tapioca you make using the recipe on the Minute Tapioca box. My search continues!"

    Reviewed Butterscotch Toffee Brownies

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "If you like a soft, cake like brownie this recipe is for you. The crunchy bits of Heath Bar make it different than most blondies. I used three bars which was more than was called for but that just made this better. You don't need to line the pan with foil, just a bit of butter or oil."

    Reviewed Ultimate Flan

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sweet PQ?
    LinMarie says:

    "This was the best flan recipe I've ever made! I used to think I didn't like flan because most taste like sweet scrambled eggs. This one was sweet, creamy, rich and so incredibly easy to make."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites