Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    mandycakes77

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1170714

    From Alexandria, Louisiana

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Praline Cake Filling

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 20, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "This is excellent. I cut the recipe in half and still had more than enough for what I needed. I also used more powdered sugar than called for because I wanted a thick filling that wouldn't bulge between the layers. I could eat it with a spoon it's soooo good!"

    Reviewed Low Carb Taco Bake

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  58 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "My husband (who is a hard-core Atkins dieter) and I really loved this! I used more cream cheese than called for because i was afraid of an egg-y flavor, and we loved it! I also used more cheese than called for because I can't read a recipe!!! :) Great for a change of pace in a low carb diet."

    Reviewed Nestle Toll House Chocolate Chip Pan Cookie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By newspapergal
    LinMarie says:

    "This is an amazing recipe! I have used it twice now to make cookie cakes and they were to die for. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Potato Rolled Tacos

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 15, 2010 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By Jamilahs_Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are wonderful. I also added ground beef and baked them instead of frying. I also upped the temp to 450 after baking at 350 for 15 minutes. We like rotel cheese dip, so I poured a little over them before serving."

    Reviewed Cream Cheese Danish

    Handle
    Monday, May 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By CheesyGal
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome. Reminds me of a cream cheese kolache but without all the work. YUM! I made a half batch (in an 8x8 pan) and it was great."

    Reviewed 3 Ingredient Sausage Squares

    Handle
    Sunday, May 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE this! I've made this once before and am making it tomorrow for breakfast. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Magnolia Bakery's Vanilla Birthday Cake and Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (8 people found this helpful) |  176 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe several times now and the first time I used it was for jumbo cupcakes. The cupcakes were AWESOME, but when I use it for sheet cakes, it has not ever turned out as moist and fluffy as the cupcakes. The sheet cake is more dense. Still a great flavor, but I will stick with using this recipe only for cupcakes."

    Reviewed Kung Pao Chicken with Broccoli

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "LOVE. I've been making this since the mid-90's and I'm going to make it tonight for my husband. I made it for him when we were engaged and he wasn't impressed, but neither was I...I did something different than I normally do, but I'm in the mood for some Kung Pao tonight! Thank you for posting this so I can make my grocery list before I leave w..."

    Reviewed Butterfinger Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  80 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic cookies! I made these for a bake sale and there were NONE left. I had to make them again for my father-in-law just because he loves Butterfingers. I didn't necessarily change anything, but I kept the butterfingers in pretty big chunks. Loved them!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Restaurant-Style Chinese Sweet and Sour Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not at all what I expected. I'm used to a thin, sweet, very red sauce from a Chinese restaurant, and this turned out way too thick I and I cut back on the cornstarch) and more of a brown color than red. I added a few drops of food coloring and it was a better color, but I"m used to a more clear red sauce. Sorry, I will continue my searc..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites