Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef Gorete

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1175377

    From Mississauga

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crispy Fish Tacos

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By spatchcock
    LinMarie says:

    "The fish I chose to use for this recipe was Cod & Basa...both were delicious. Instead of the chilli mayonnaise, I used store bought Jalapeno yogurt dip."

    Reviewed Sparkling Party Punch (non-alcoholic)

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "This punch is delicious....very refreshing."

    Reviewed Pineapple Right Side up Snack Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut back the brown sugar used on the top to 1/4 cup....great pineapple flavour and not too sweet of a cake."

    Reviewed Best Ever Banana Cake With Cream Cheese Frosting

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1156 Reviews  |  By Rhonda *J*
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a delicious way to use ripe bananas. I added some cinnamon to the batter and put it in the fridge instead of the freezer and it came out perfectly....a keeper recipe."

    Reviewed Pecan Sour Cream Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By BakinBaby
    LinMarie says:

    "The cake was delicious....moist and flavorful, but I found that the 9 x 12 pan recommended for the recipe was too big. I ended up using a loaf pan to bake the cake and cooked it for longer than the recipe called for."

    Reviewed Chinese Sponge Cake (Baked, Not Steamed)

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Mama_Cito95
    LinMarie says:

    "This sponge cake is so light, airy and tender and makes a big beautiful cake. I used the vanilla extract, but plan to try the coconut extract next time. The recipe itself wasn't very detailed in the preparation, so I decided to beat the egg yolks until light before adding the sugar mixture."

    Reviewed Crockery Cooker Pot Roast

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 12, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "The recipe wasn't as tasty as I had hoped...the mushroom flavour was too overpowering."

    Reviewed Super Moist Mocha Cream Cake -- 13 X 9 Pan or Two 9-Inch Layers

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Kerfuffle-Upon-Wincle
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake is light, flavorful, and moist....definitely a keeper. I have passed this recipe along to many friends and they have come back to me with rave reviews. I have not tried the frosting, I prefer to simply decorate the cake with icing sugar."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  475 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "Great chewy recipe..the only change I made was to switch the regular chocolate chips for the mini ones."

    Reviewed Pineapple - Rum Upside-Down Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Terri F.
    LinMarie says:

    "I was disappointed in the cake. I found the dark rum to be too strong a flavour, and the batter too hard to spread evenly. It wasn't as appealing as I had hoped."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites