Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Dulcet Kitchen

    Member since Feb 2009

    Chef #1186940

    Flag as Inappropriate

    83 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 17, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (11 people found this helpful) |  132 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "A good start to a great curry! I followed the directions with a few additions:

    1) Prior to sauteing the onions I sauteed about a teaspoon of black mustard seeds in the vegetable oil--until they started crackling.
    2) I added about a teaspoon a fresh grated ginger and one serrano pepper, minced, when sauteing the onion.
    3) For the s..."

    Reviewed Easy and Delicious Meringue Cookies

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  17 Reviews  |  By Obsessed_Chef
    LinMarie says:

    "Perfect meringue cookies! Used almond extracted--tasted great, and wonderful texture."

    Reviewed Moroccan Beet Salad

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! My first time preparing fresh beets--and man, what a hit! I could just munch on these babies all day. What a treat. Thanks for such a winning recipe!"

    Reviewed Cajun Dirty Rice Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By FolkDiva
    LinMarie says:

    "Clear and simple--this is ***THE*** dirty rice recipe. Reduced it by a 1/4th--and was pretty much winging it with regard to portions. I used pork sausage only and anahiem peppers instead of regular green. This was great--perfect, no less. Will never look for another dirty rice recipe. THIS IS IT!"

    Reviewed Okra and Tomatoes (A.k.a. Okra Gumbo)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Aug 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Angie D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic! I was impatient and only waited 30min for everything to simmer together. Also, I didn't have bacon, but I usually have bacon drippings on hand, so used that. I also used fresh okra and a can of rotel tomatoes (I prefer everything a little spicy). It was delicious--really a perfect recipe. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Chocolate Chunk Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  179 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a pretty darn good cookie. Made as directed except I added toffee bits and I baked for about 13 minutes as another reviewer had done. Please note, these cookies can be quite crumbly--after my first tray came out of the oven I frantically checked the other reviews (I didn't do this until I had already made them) and I was disappointed to ..."

    Reviewed Lady Peas with Salt Pork and Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "Lady Peas are so delicious and this recipe sure does them justice! Absolutely the finest way to serve them. I typically use bacon and it usually takes about 45min to finish. DH gives these a 7 out of 5 stars every time. Miss Annie--thanks for posting such a true southern dish for all the recipezaar folks."

    Reviewed Thai Chicken Fried Rice with Basil - Kao Pad Krapao

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  66 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty recipe that is so adaptable! Used jasmine rice, oyster sauce instead of fish sauce, and crushed red pepper instead of the chopped pepper. Also, I added sliced red bell pepper, grated carrots, fried egg, and spicy red pepper paste. This recipe was a great jumping off point for the dish I ended up making--thanks so much!"

    Reviewed Indian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "The PERFECT complement to a very spicy curry."

    Reviewed Open-Faced Sandwiches With Ricotta, Arugula, and Fried Egg

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty--I spiced the heck out of the ricotta (added a bunch of fresh basil, some crushed red pepper, garlic powder, and oregano) and I also substituted the arugula for braised tuscano kale. A bit hit at my house."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites