Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    BB2011

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1191081

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    25 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  274 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "I cut the recipe in half because I just wanted to try out a new cookie cutter, and I subbed lime zest for lemon zest (no lemons available). It came out a bit dry, so I added a few drops of water, and that seemed to work out just fine. The dough sat at room temp for about four hours before it was rolled out. It wasn't too sticky -- I almost di..."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Split Pea Soup

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "Having been alerted that we had sweet potatoes that needed to be used up, and knowing that my father has a spot in his heart for pea soup, I was quite lucky to happen upon this recipe. I halved it so it would fit in the slow cooker, and after four hours on High, the ingredients had turned into a savory, warm dinner for this snowy night. My family ..."

    Reviewed Baked Butternut Squash and Cranberries

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 10, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By hipbonez
    LinMarie says:

    "This was pretty good, but nothing spectacular. It would make a nice side dish during the holidays. I like the mix of spices."

    Reviewed Green Apple Salsa - the World's Greatest - by Far

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By -d
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for a St. Patrick's Day get-together and brought a bag of tortilla chips. The salsa got great reviews from all! It tastes very fresh, with a nice mix of tang and sweetness wrapped up in a satisfying crunch."

    Reviewed Auntie's Delicious Soft Pretzels, Amish Recipe

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  133 Reviews  |  By WJKing
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't know what Auntie Anne's pretzels are, but I cut the recipe in half and they did indeed turn out soft and tasty. I sprinkled salt and garlic powder on some, and salt, rosemary, and onion on the rest. This was my first attempt at making pretzels and I will certainly make them again using this recipe!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Buttery Cut-Out Sugar Cookies W/ Icing That Hardens

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 24, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  357 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "The dough texture was perfect. I left it in the refrigerator for about two hours and it was malleable as soon as my hands kneaded it. The recipe gave me a ton of cookies. In the future I will certainly return to this recipe when making cut out cookies."

    Reviewed Mock Hoisin Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef #195447
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this with my recipe for Hoisin-Glazed Tempeh With Green Beans and Cashews. It worked quite well and tasted great!"

    Reviewed Nummy Easy Key Lime Pie

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  57 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "I made the pie without food coloring, did not use whipped cream, and baked it in a regular pie crust. It came out looking more yellow than green, but it smelled and tasted great. As the title states, it was very easy to put together. For topping, I drizzled a blended mixture of lime, honey, and confectioners sugar on top."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Merlot Brownies

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 20, 2012 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Annacia
    LinMarie says:

    "I baked these for a restaurant, and they are amazing! I used dried cranberries rather than cherries. The merlot (Copper Ridge) added a delicious "something extra." Definitely use DARK baking chocolate. Wonderful, wonderful, and they will be made and enjoyed again."

    Reviewed Chipotle-Pumpkin Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By swissms
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of the spiciest dishes I have ever eaten. The flavor was difficult to taste through the spiciness. I put cinnamon and sour cream on the soup to make it bearable. If made again, it will have less of the spicy chiles so the pumpkin flavor can come through."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites