Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MN Farmgirl

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1191355

    Flag as Inappropriate

    61 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oatmeal-Chocolate Chip Cookies With Almonds

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "After toasting the almonds, I threw them in the small food processor and chopped them."

    Reviewed Chicken Enchilada Casserole

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By AZPARZYCH
    LinMarie says:

    "It's very good, but loaded with fat and cholesterol. Need to find a way to reduce those elements and it will be even better. Maybe adding a vegetable like broccoli in and using greek yogurt instead of the sour cream and reducing the cheese."

    Reviewed Avocado Mayonnaise Spread

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By The Miserable Gourmet
    LinMarie says:

    "Because of the health benefits, I am trying to learn to like avocados. This isn't a bad mayo substitute. I could taste the freshness of the lime. Will make it again."

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Slow Cooker Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "Thought it was very good. I only used half of the sugar called for and added vanilla extract and raisins."

    Reviewed The Best Peanut Butter-Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  105 Reviews  |  By tamibic
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookies and very easy to make. Will definitely make again. These were part of my Christmas cookie plate this year."

    Reviewed Cadillac Refrigerator Pickles

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By stevedee
    LinMarie says:

    "Very salty. I added more dill than asked. Other than too much salt, it was good. After the initial curing, I drained off most of the brine and added new brine w/o the salt (and more dill). We like the smell and taste of dill. If I make these again, I will cut the salt in the brine in half and see what happens."

    Reviewed Peppers Stuffed With Broccoli, Beans and Rice

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By PSU Lioness
    LinMarie says:

    "Good and easy. Quick. I used black beans instead of red."

    Reviewed Crockpot Pot Roast Using Fond

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1259203
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so easy. It's how I've made my roasts for years. It's flavorful and helps even the tougher cuts. Works well with pork also. You may want to omit the beef broth and use water or water & wine."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 23, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By SavvyL
    LinMarie says:

    "Maybe it was the sausage I used, but I found it salty. I didn't have time for meatballs, so I made it into a loaf and it was dry. It was easy, but I wouldn't make it again."

    Reviewed Banana Pudding Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Sep 22, 2012 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "The best part about this cake is that it is so easy and good. I had to use what I had on hand. Used a whole banana, vanilla pudding and because I have pullet eggs, used an extra one. Powdered sugar glaze with imitation coconut flavoring."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites