Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Ruth K - Psuedo Chef

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1197624

    Flag as Inappropriate

    21 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  589 Reviews  |  By Vicki G.
    LinMarie says:

    "A big hit !! I changed nothing. They got raves and raves."

    Reviewed Crock-Pot Chipotle Chicken Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Chef NeedSumHelp
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. I have made this many times and now have my own changes. I use 1 1/2 c of salsa (depending on how it is cooking up I may add more as it goes), 6 tsp chiles and 1/2 c taco seasoning mix instead of the chili powder."

    Reviewed Banana Nut Bread for the Bread Machine

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Amberly Hall
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy and easy. I subbed 1/3c splenda brown sugar for the 2/3 c sugar and 1/3c applesauce for the 1/3 c vegetable oil. Turned out great."

    Reviewed The Best White Chicken Chili

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By boardgirl148
    LinMarie says:

    "First time I made it; turned out great. Definitely a recipe worth keeping. I did not add cumin as I didn't have any. I also used dried/powdered onion instead of the chopped. I made this in my crock pot on the 4 hour setting I think."

    Reviewed Chewy Macaroons

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "A nice macaroon. Seems to be missing a little something though. Needs some chocolate maybe...."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cherry Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Karen From Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy. They come out of the oven a bit hard, but soften up once cooled and stored. The frosting/topping cools and gets hard pretty quickly. I made 2 sheets worth of the bottoms then put cherries and topping on. I had to rewarm and add more cherry juice for the next 2 sheets as it set up in between."

    Reviewed Chocolate Orange Fudge

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Came out perfect. Did not need to keep chilled after it had set. I probably added a bit more zest than listed."

    Reviewed Chocolate Mint Candy (Fudge)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  95 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this fudge for this year's candy/cookie baking day. By the time I got the bottom and middle layer's spread the top layer had hardened up in the pan. It didn't want to reheat so I added a bit more milk to it. Next time I would make it up as 3 separate layers instead of making the top and bottom layers at once."

    Reviewed Beef Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  77 Reviews  |  By Lanae Peterson
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for dinner tonight and was definitely a good stroganoff. Used reduced/no-fat everything including sub'ing french onion soup for the cream of onion soup and came out tasty. No hint of being low fat ; ) Could have maybe used a little salt or seasoning salt or bullion (and I didn't even use low salt soups)."

    Reviewed Pulled Pork (Crock Pot)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  555 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy recipe and pork was very tender and juicy. You could skip the BBQ sauce step almost : ) Family really liked it and I was asked to make it again for our Memorial Day gathering. I did not use Sweet Baby Ray BBQ sauce (I used KC Masterpiece and about 1 tbsp of tobasco), but I may try that next time. I did remove the onions when I remove..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites