Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    highcotton

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #120121

    Flag as Inappropriate

    257 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Gorgonzola Garlic Bread

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Clean Plate Club
    LinMarie says:

    "Simply blew us all away. Absolutely fabulous!!"

    Reviewed Tex-Mex Rice from the Rio Grande Valley

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By rockytuesday
    LinMarie says:

    "We thought this was just terrific. I was pressed for time and totally forgot to add jalapenos. Next time I will do that, and it will put it over the top! I'd never 'fried' rice before, and we loved it. Thanks for sharing a very special dish!"

    Reviewed Mexican Stack-Up #RSC

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 25, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  217 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "Whole family raved! Definitely not quick, but extremely easy and delicious. As I have posted before, I have one son who is very picky about Tex-Mex dishes. He loves the flavors but detests the 'sameness' of so many of them. He gave this one two thumbs up and asked to take the leftovers with him. Huge compliment from a guy with a very discerni..."

    Reviewed Lorri's Pineapple Coleslaw

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By DukeNElla
    LinMarie says:

    "It's been decades since I was a college student in Texas and a date took me for a very impressive dinner at Cattlemen's. The steak was fabulous, but what I have always remembered most was the incredible pineapple slaw. So when I saw this recipe, I just freaked!

    The other reviews were incredibly helpful. I added lots of black pepper. T..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Seasoned Dry Italian Breadcrumbs

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 8, 2012 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Somehow posted a review to the wrong recipe, so let me try again. I made a much smaller batch, but it turned out great. Everyone commented on the great flavor in the breading on the chicken. ."

    Reviewed Stuffed Zucchini

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  45 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "This absolutely wowed my whole family. Because we're all fond of spicy foods, I made one substitution, using "hot" bulk sausage instead of ground beef. It was incredibly flavorful!. Highly recommended!"

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Zucchini-Mozzarella Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  109 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "These were getting snatched up and devoured as fast as I could fry them. Simply wonderful!"

    Reviewed Chicken, Shrimp and Andouille Jambalaya

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 12, 2012 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Like a lot of others, I had to adjust the liquids the first time this came out of the oven, adding 2 more cans of tomatoes with juice and about a cup and a half of broth. But the basic recipe is just exceptional! Thanks so much for posting, Sue."

    Reviewed Parmesan Zucchini

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  133 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry. Forgot that stars thing. You get all five of them."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage Pie

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 11, 2012 on Food.com
     |  88 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I hope you'll forgive me, Miss Annie, for saying I really didn't like this. However, five others loved it. So I bow to their wishes and award lots of stars."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites