Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    ChefDiane2000

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1207259

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lo Mein

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  95 Reviews  |  By Manda
    LinMarie says:

    "Have tried this recipe a few times. It's a great recipe to start with and tweak according to taste. I stir fry the chicken instead of boiling it, seasoning with McCormick's Montreal Chicken Seasoning, added more oil (coconut oil) to the vegetable stir fry step, used Xiaosing Rice wine instead of white wine, used low sodium soy, then added salt, ..."

    Reviewed Montreal Steak Seasoning

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By tpw1963 williams
    LinMarie says:

    "This is not the McCormick Montreal steak seasoning, but it is very good. I've used it on burgers and on pork chops. Red pepper can be adjusted to taste."

    Reviewed Garlic Fried Rice

    Handle
    Friday, Apr 9, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Cooking Ventures
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm half Chinese and looking for Mom's recipe. This was not quite it, but it was a good substitute. I added a little more oil, salt, pepper, and soy sauce to taste and used leftover roast beef instead of ham. I would make this one again. Even my kids ate it and they are picky eaters."

    Reviewed Easy Stir Fry Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 6, 2009 on Food.com
     |  63 Reviews  |  By Winnipeg *Mel*
    LinMarie says:

    "This has become a regular recipe with my family. I discovered it about a year ago. I decreased the liquid and used bouillon instead of broth and increased the garlic. You can add a little red pepper if you like a little zing."

    Reviewed Mom's Italian "Hamburger Helper"

    Handle
    Sunday, May 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By hokiegal
    LinMarie says:

    "Easy and tasty and quick. I will make it again. My picky 6 year old liked it. I was looking for hamburger helper type recipes without the additives like partially hydrogenated oils. So this one is healthier too. As tasty or tastier than Hamburger Helper Italian mixes."

    Reviewed Simple Hamburger Helper

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Sam #3
    LinMarie says:

    "As simple as it gets and tasty. Mine was a little bland, but it may have been because I used the "healthy" version of the soup (low salt, etc.) A little added salt or soy sauce went a long way. I will make this again, but might try spicing it up or adding more sauce."

    Reviewed Ground Beef Stroganoff (Like Hamburger Helper)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 17, 2009 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By wyojess
    LinMarie says:

    "Too many noodles, wasn't saucy enough. Beef bouillon granules has a typo, should be 1-1/2 tsp, not Tbls"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites