Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Miss_Elaine

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1210564

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Carrot Bran Cookies

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 28, 2013 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By LUv 2 BaKE
    LinMarie says:

    "these are DElicious...I doubled the recipe and made them into cookie bars...also drizzled a little lemon glaze over the top..."

    Reviewed Eggplant (Aubergine) Meatballs

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By s'kat
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Casserole - Southern Style

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  4 Reviews  |  By hollyjolly81
    LinMarie says:

    "I make this recipe at Thanksgiving, and each year it gets rave reviews! I typically skip the marshmallows & almond extract, and substitute agave nectar for the sugar in the potatoes. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Ginger Jasmine Rice

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Gaia22
    LinMarie says:

    "I made a double recipe for a small dinner gathering, and served with edemame and vegetable potstickers. YUM! Next time, I will buy a jar of minced ginger to save some time, as a double recipe took an entire ginger root. Thanks, I will be making this again!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Chrissyo
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good! If you like super sweet dessert muffins, these are not it. To make it a little more health-conscious, I subbed apple butter for the oil, and used a combination of whole wheat flour and rolled oats (add 4 tsp of baking powder). I also swapped brown sugar for the white. I will make more of these with my bumper crop of rhubarb. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Bread Pudding With Corn

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "My first try at savory bread pudding, and a great success! I used whole grain bread, crust and all, and it was good. I also skipped the paprika and chili pepper, and used my favorite McCormick blend. Also, I replaced half of the corn with fresh chopped broccoli. I will definately make this again!"

    Reviewed Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  200 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Super easy and perfectly wonderful! I served it over penne and roasted vegetables. I made it on the stove top, with a whisk in a skillet. At the end I added a little freshly grated nutmeg. YUM!"

    Reviewed 2 Ingredient Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "YUM! Because I didn't have spice cake, I used a white cake mix, with great results! I took the advice of previous reviews and added some cinnamon and pumpkin pie spice. Then for a little more moistness, I added about a 1/4 C apple butter. Thanks for a keeper!"

    Reviewed Spinach Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Mar 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  3 Reviews  |  By RobinW
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful! I make a variety of impossible pies, and this is my favorite so far. I substituted marinated artichokes for the mushrooms with great results. I also sprinkled some freshly grated nutmeg on top of the ingredients before pouring the liquid mix on. The taste reminds me a lot of a middle-eastern, individual spinach pie, minus the crust. B..."

    Reviewed Cauliflower Kugel

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  24 Reviews  |  By Caryn Gale
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful dish! I didn;t have any onion soup mix, so i substituted Ranch mix. It is a great option!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites