Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SugarSubstitute

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1215397

    Flag as Inappropriate

    10 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 3, 2009 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! I even cut back the sugar to 1/4 cup... after that I needed to add about 1/2 T. more of milk and cut back on the dry ingred. as well. Gooey, so not so transportable, but taste great!"

    Reviewed India-Style Crackers

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By RotiJala
    LinMarie says:

    "Haven't made this yet, but am excited to! Would love to find a 'healthy' version of muruku!"

    Reviewed Applesauce Banana Bread

    Handle
    Thursday, Jun 18, 2009 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By Shelly in Illinois
    LinMarie says:

    "This bread rose and browned very nicely, and had a great texture! My mistake was making it without any sugar at all--should have tried it with half the sugar. I plan on making it again, though, adding some sugar. Guess I'll just have to eat it with some jam :)"

    Reviewed Coconut-Pineapple Banana Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "I omitted sugar, used unsweetened coconut, didn't drain pineapple, and I didn't have vanilla so omitted that (I know, ridiculous). Oh, and no nuts either. It came out good!"

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Black Bean Burrito

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  40 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chewy Vegan Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  67 Reviews  |  By Roosie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Yeast Free Bread

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  78 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "Should be called biscuit bread. But it was good with melted mozz and onions on top. I think it would be good for sandwiches if you made it cutout biscuit shapes, then cut in half before filling... that way you could eliminate having to slice the bread so thickly (crumbles). Made w/ olive oil and water/almond milk combo."

    Reviewed 5 Minute Vegan Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  238 Reviews  |  By chef1209314
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you, thank you, thank you. I had been looking for a good recipe, and now I've found it."

    Reviewed Vegan Ginger Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 31, 2009 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! These turned out so well. I cut back on the sugar, too. Also, I didn't have molasses, so I used real maple syrup... turned out good. I wonder if the basic recipe could be used for other cookie types... anyone tried?"

    Reviewed Fantastic Vanilla Pudding

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By Tebo
    LinMarie says:

    "I tried using Almond Breeze "Unsweetened" and kept the other ingred the same, and the taste was awful! But the consistency was still good! Maybe next time I will try soy or coconut milk. Excited to try it again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites