Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Chef #1216386

    Member since Mar 2009

    Chef #1216386

    From mobile, Alabama

    Flag as Inappropriate

    14 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Weed Killer at Half the Price of Round Up

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  23 Reviews  |  By breezermom
    LinMarie says:

    "This really works...not on everything, but on most weeds I've tried. I have a dog and won't put chemicals in my yard because of her so I thought I would try this. I spray it first thing in the morning and by the time the sun slams it all day it's on its way out the door. I live in Alabama. I haven't found it works on blackb..."

    Reviewed Beau Rivage Bloody Mary Mix

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Victoryred Chef #457829
    LinMarie says:

    "Yes, the best bloody mary mix I"ve ever had. I usually use Zing Zang, but decided we should give a homemade one a chance. I followed some of the suggestions and use pickle/olive juice for some of the vinegar. I used Absolut Peppar vodka. Delicious. I did also made this as a single batch and tripled it for a gallon. Both were fantastic."

    Reviewed Very Healthy Salmon Cakes/Patties

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 15, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Wendys Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this for dinner last night with left over Sockeye. My husband and I loved it and will make again. I was worried about it holding together, as the mix seemed different from other fish cake recipes. I let it sit for about 30 minutes before making into balls and made smallish patties, as another reviewer suggested. There were no problems at..."

    Reviewed TSR Version of Olive Garden Pasta E Fagioli by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  144 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a really delicious soup, with a very silky mouthfeel. The only think I'll do different next time is add some broth/liquid - I added extra V8 but it still came out with more like a chili or stew consistency."

    Reviewed New Orleans Barbecued Shrimp

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Trinkets
    LinMarie says:

    "This is absolutely delicious . Just as good as Dickie Brennans . Im not a big shrimp fan but i went to Dickie Brennans for my Birthday and had the BBQ shrimp over my steak and i love them so much that I started to look for a recipe for the shrimp . I found it what a gem. Thanks for the recipe."

    Reviewed Tamale Lentil Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Tish
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! When I first told my husband what we were having for supper, he was OK with it but confessed he was a little afraid of the turn out. He and I both loved it. He had seconds and then had it for breakfast. This will please meat eaters no problem. Very flavorful and satisfying. It's a keeper!"

    Reviewed Authentic Italian American Marinara Sauce/ Red Gravy

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By An Italian Jew, but Irish!
    LinMarie says:

    "This sauce was great and required almost no effort at all. I followed Papa D's guide for amounts and it was perfect, not vinegar-y just super rich. Really rich flavor. I made some small turkey ricotta meatballs with this and it was great. This sauce would be really excellent for a meatball sub."

    Reviewed Pressure Cooker Risotto With Peas

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 4, 2012 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By wackopatty
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious and came out perfectly creamy! People are always talking about how perfect the pressure cooker is for risotto...they were right. I'm hooked on this method."

    Reviewed Rice Cooker Polenta (Aka No Stir Polenta)

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By That Napa Chicken Ranch
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out pretty good. I did stir halfway through and I'm glad I did because there were some lumps. But a whisk took care of it nicely. I'll use this method again and again."

    Reviewed Taco Bell Quesadillas

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By 89240
    LinMarie says:

    "These are just like Taco Bell's but better! My husband loves loves loves them and declares me awesome! I did double the sauce the second time I made them because we like it saucy and used rotisserie chicken. Delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites