Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mumma=^..^=

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1226481

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    19 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Saffron Risotto

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Mel T
    LinMarie says:

    "This was sooo good, hubby said I could make it again and soon please, lol! I added grated carrots with the finely chopped onion, then some blanched spinach at the end. I was cooking steaks, so made it with beef broth. I never add salt to my risotto, the broth always provides plenty saltiness."

    Reviewed Almond Roca Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 24, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Used Skor bars for the toffee, mmm good! And with the chocolate from the Skor bars you don't need to drizzle more chocolate on top. Good thing, given my microwave was on the fritz so no way to melt the chocolate."

    Reviewed Pretzel Peanut Bark

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By rickoholic83
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this with two large (400 gram) white chocolate Toblerone bars ... a little more chocolate than the recipe called for but yum, sooo good!!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Wild Mushroom Beef Stew

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  30 Reviews  |  By PanNan
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I browned the beef after tossing with flour and spices, made for a lovely rich flavour."

    Reviewed Lasagna

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By sugarpea
    LinMarie says:

    "I found that 2.5 cups warm milk was way not enough liquid for a roux of 1/2 cup butter, 1/2 cup flour. And I'd grate the mozerella next time, the cubes simply didn't want to melt when stirred in. Overall the taste was quite good though, and my kids went back for seconds, just have to get the sauce liquid enough to soften that top noodle layer."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 18, 2013 on Food.com
     |  2792 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I have a man with citric allergies, so substituted plum sauce for ketchup. And skipped the red pepper, not so many hot fans in my house. With all the liquids it definitely needed thickening at the end, but tasted deliscious!"

    Reviewed The Best Beef Vindaloo

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Wombat47
    LinMarie says:

    "Lots of zing, this was really good! I did mine in the crock pot on high for 5 hours, and it was just falling apart."

    Reviewed Shredded Beef Tacos

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Canamari
    LinMarie says:

    "These were sooo good and authentic, reminded me of the shredded beef tacos from my fave Mexican restaurant in Cuba, NM. Just what I was looking for!"

    Reviewed Tantalizing Raspberry Tarts

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 16, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Halcyon Eve
    LinMarie says:

    "Reading the reviews caused me to adjust the corn starch to half. I used fresh raspberries, and needed the full 10 minutes for them to thicken to the right consistency. Like Debbb I used this recipe to enter the local fall fair this weekend, and woot, I took first place with it!"

    Reviewed Potato Cups in Muffin Tins( Irish )

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  15 Reviews  |  By kiwidutch
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm with the other reviewer that found them bland ... my kids ate them but didn't rave. They were easy enough to make and turned out cute, but I'd definitely spice them up if I made them again."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites