Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    breadmakingmama

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1226586

    Flag as Inappropriate

    18 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Whole Grain Flax Seed Pancake Mix

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  5 Reviews  |  By Sharon123
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy hearty pancakes! Love them with some warmed am on top. I skipped the powdered milk, and just used milk when I made up the pancakes. I'll be putting together a quadruple batch today! Also, ground flax goes rancid very quickly (and the Omega-3's spoil even faster) so I would suggest storing this in the freezer - but that's just my two cents!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Buttercream Frosting

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  27 Reviews  |  By Mimi in Maine
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious. Added a pinch of salt to really make it perfect. Also, the longer you beat this the lighter it gets (in texture and colour) - even if you use the max amount of cocoa. So - if you want a really dark frosting only mix to combine and no more!"

    Reviewed Buttermilk Cornmeal Waffles

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By kittycatmom
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy and hearty. I love that there isn't any extra sugar. I used 2 whole eggs, and ground flax. Topped with homemade blueberry syrup."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Pie Made from a Real Pumpkin

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 11, 2010 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Chef #1027170
    LinMarie says:

    "Without a doubt, the best pumpkin pie I have ever had....and the most thorough instructions! On the advice of a friend I roasted my pumpkins (poked three big holes in the top and stuck them in the 350 oven for 2 hours) this was a super simple way to cook them, and the seeds and flesh scoop out really easily after - no peeling or chopping or excess..."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Nicole Brummett
    LinMarie says:

    "I won't rate this 'cause I messed with the recipe a lot. I used some roasted butternut squash instead of pumpkin, and added extra spices (1/2 t ginger, 1/4 t nutmeg and cloves), halved the sugar (we are really trying to cut back), and used melted butter for the oil. In the end it was delicious, just like pumpkin pie, and fairly moist, but I think ..."

    Reviewed Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  122 Reviews  |  By keen5
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and so easy to throw together. I mixed it all right in the greased baking pan. Halved the sugar, added a little butter and used a grated apple for the applesauce. My son, who hates oatmeal asked for seconds! Yay!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Cake

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I cut the sugar in half, used half whole wheat flour, 1/2 cup melted butter and 1/2 cup pear puree for the oil. Oh yeah, and used 1/2 cup cocoa. Definitely better the next morning. I would up the sugar if I was taking it somewhere to share with others, but this was a nice not too sweet version for snacking on at home."

    Reviewed Anna's Granola Cookies

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By edlos1
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I subbed in more granola for the sunflower seeds, and used raisins instead of apricots. Wonderfully chewy - and the kids loved them too."

    Reviewed No-Bake Honey & Oat Peanut Butter Bars

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By littleturtle
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty, but better as a family snack to eat right out of the fridge. They get soft rather quickly, so don't plan to set them out on a plate for company to nosh casually. I'll try adding more oats or maybe some wheat germ to make them a little more firm next time."

    Reviewed Herbed Pork Tenderloin

    Handle
    Monday, Apr 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  125 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Very delicious, just watch the time. Use a thermometer and don't overcook. Mine only took about 30 minutes. I think next time I might use a bit of onion powder instead of the fresh onions, only because they burned a bit, and looked unsightly. It tasted amazing though!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites