Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jessica Swaine

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122871

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Crumb Topped Banana Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  543 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious muffins! I didn't do the topping, but the muffins alone are fantastic. Very flavourful and moist. I made a few changes: less sugar; some cinnamon, nutmeg, vanilla; and I added chocolate chips and walnuts. I froze them to have ready when people come over, and when thawed they are still delicious! I will make these over and over!"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Hearty Beef Stew

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 7, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By grandma2969
    LinMarie says:

    "This was easy and delicious! I didn't use browning sauce (didn't have any) and used vegetable broth (all I had). I also used sweet potatoes, as suggested below, and they were fantastic! The stew was so tasty and really tender. Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Mississippi Candied Yams

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Robb
    LinMarie says:

    "This is my go-to recipe! I make it for Easter, Christmas, and any other time of year! I love the lemon slices on top - they add a lot of flavour, and it makes it looks beautiful."

    Reviewed Molten Chocolate Cakes

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious - VERY rich! I could tell it was done when the edges were hard, and the centre still had a bit of a gloss. They turned out perfectly!"

    Reviewed Spinach, Tomato and Feta Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 20, 2009 on Food.com
     |  70 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! The feta flavour, and the pop of the delicious tomatoes and great! I used evaporated milk (2%) as a lighter choice. I'll make this again and again!"

    Reviewed Baklava Muffins

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Miss Erin
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh man, these are wonderful! So delicious. I made them and took them to work and they were gobbled up!"

    Reviewed Mermaid's Tender Roast Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  76 Reviews  |  By riffraff
    LinMarie says:

    "Fabulous! This was the first roast chicken I ever did, and I will continue to do this recipe forever! The chicken is so moist and perfect, and the onion and garlic and so fragrant and tasty. It smells amazing as it cooks, and tastes even better!"

    Reviewed Caesar Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  52 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I absolutely adore this recipe, although I've altered it a little... in the effort to use less oil, I now do 4 Tablespoons olive oil, and 2 Tablespoons lemon juice, and the rest as is! This is our favourite salad dressing, it's healthy and delicious! We make a fresh batch at least once a week!"

    Reviewed Lighter Butternut Squash Lasagna

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Elle_mnop
    LinMarie says:

    "I really like this! The white sauce was a nice change from traditional lasagna, and the butternut squash was delicious. I always like to find ways to fit that healthy squash into my meals. I'll make it again!"

    Reviewed Baked Stuffed Pasta Shells

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  106 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "Great! Easy to make, impressed my guests! I've made this many times. I like to add spinach too, and use some cottage cheese as a cheaper and lower fat alternative."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites