Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Teachingjill

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #122884

    Flag as Inappropriate

    24 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Salmon Soup

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 14, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  16 Reviews  |  By MsPia
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious and easy! Even my 6 and 3 year old ate some. I will reduce cayenne next time due to their tastes- a keeper!"

    Reviewed Raspberry-Lime Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 17, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! I agree this is a super easy and tasty summer pie. You can also "skinny" it some with fat-free condensed milk and Cool Whip. I also liked crushing the berries in my hand before folding them in."

    Reviewed Weight Watchers General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  166 Reviews  |  By xpnsve
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a yummy recipe and quick to assemble. I followed as written and it turned out great. You wouldn't even know it was WW based. The second time I made it I doubled the sauce so it would go farther on the rice. A definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Beef Barley Skillet

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Charlotte J
    LinMarie says:

    "Such a versatile and yummy one dish meal! I used the whole pepper (red), just one can diced tomatoes, and left out the celery. As others had suggested I used low sodium beef broth in place of the water for extra flavor. This was my first adventure with barley and I was pleasantly surprised."

    Reviewed Italian Spaghetti Salad

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 28, 2007 on Food.com
     |  35 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I need some help before cooking! When I bought the Salad Supreme seasoning it was in the spice aisle and measures 2.6 oz. Do I really put in almost the whole (approx. 2 oz.) into this recipe? It seems like too much!! please someone who has made this let me know- I really want to try this one out soon-Thanks!"

    Reviewed Ham Delights

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  8 Reviews  |  By Jellyqueen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are always an appy hit. To simplify this a little- I just use swiss deli slices instead of grating the cheddar. If you really like the cheddar flavor you could just use those slices as well. After spreading out the ham mixture I just lay out a single layer of slices before putting the bread back on top."

    Reviewed Pepper Steak

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  104 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "I love this recipe but made a few changes- I combined steps 3-6- just saute the the onion, garlic, and beef together and leave it in your skillet. In a separate bowl do step 7 mixing the sauce ingredients and then pour over meat/onion mixture to simmer. I think this simplifies the steps a lot and I have made this 3 times so far and when I simplifi..."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 10, 2007 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By PA Cindy
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a delicious pie that lent itself to "lightening up" very well. I used 1% milk, fat free cream cheese, and fat free cool whip and you never would have guessed! (and I am a "low fat dessert" snob!). One suggestion- buy 2 pie shells- I had enough filler for two and had to end up pouring some mix down the sink! Yikes!"

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  182 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "I have been looking for a way to get my oatmeal and this was delicious! I added a tsp of cinnamon to the batter. I also used a smaller baking dish- 11 X 7. When it was done I sprinkled some brown sugar on top and poured some fat free half and half on top that I use for my coffee. Wow!"

    Reviewed Cinnamon Oranges

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 3, 2007 on Food.com
     |  81 Reviews  |  By Sackville
    LinMarie says:

    "I overlooked this recipe for a while like others who reviewed these oranges. I finally tried to have with our meatless Monday dinner. They are really good and the cinnamon gives the oranges a different twist."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites