Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bes1111

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1234635

    Flag as Inappropriate

    16 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Spinach Salad with Honey Bacon Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 8, 2013 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By Hey Jude
    LinMarie says:

    "The dressing is what really makes this for me. I took off from the actual salad ingredients and used what I had - spinach, eggs, mushrooms, pomegranate seeds, and crispy thin chow mein noodles for a bit of crunch along with the bacon."

    Reviewed Hamburger Steak With Gravy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Oct 23, 2013 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight with ground venison instead of ground beef, used Lipton beefy onion soup, and added a splash of Kitchen Bouquet since we like our gravy a little darker brown. It was perfect, DH loved it and so easy. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Pumpkin Peach Smoothie

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 14, 2013 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By BakeretteJen
    LinMarie says:

    "I also skipped the sugar and next time would add a few more peaches. Felt very healthy drinking this!!"

    Reviewed Faux Febreeze

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  188 Reviews  |  By Loves2Teach
    LinMarie says:

    "Genius! What a great alternative to expensive febreeze. Even with daily cleaning of the litter box I am super conscious of not wanting our home to have that cat smell... this works GREAT!"

    Reviewed Beef Stroganov (Stroganoff)

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Leggy Peggy
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this! So delicious,quick and easy, I made it with leftover cooked venison tenderloin, just omitted to step for cooking the beef and added it at the end, heated thru, and a very easy solution for left-overs!"

    Reviewed Elk Steaks with Green Peppercorn Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 6, 2013 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Jim Weller
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice sauce for venison, I would cut the balsamic in half though, as the brand I used was pretty sweet. It would be just as good without the peppercorns if you are out. Thanks for posting so long ago! This will definitely be a keeper as we eat a lot of venison."

    Reviewed Basil Chicken Marsala With Mushrooms

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 17, 2012 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "Very yummy, had printed this awhile ago and now wanted to use up the fresh basil. I did double the sauce and next time would thicken it up a bit. Served over angel hair pasta. Man, does the house ever smell GOOD!"

    Reviewed Peach Cobbler With Frozen Peaches

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 26, 2012 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abby Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "Very tasty!! I would use at least 3 pounds of peaches next time though, I weighed mine frozen and maybe they were just extra juicy because when well drained I would have liked more peaches. Also, lazy me, I just used Bisquick mix for the topping and it was perfect. Next time I'm trying it with some of the frozen strawberries and blueberries in my ..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chili Pork Chops.....a Must Try!

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  124 Reviews  |  By Jen Santiago
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this today using Penzeys medium hot chili powder. Gave it a really nice 'bite', we really liked it with the pork chops. I would definitely double the sauce mix if we had made more than 2 chops. I bet this would be awesome with venison steaks, I plan to use those next time. Thanks for a super easy, great tasting dish."

    Reviewed Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By Joanne Bryant
    LinMarie says:

    "Just made this for dinner tomorrow night. A nice change as the spices add oomph to what would otherwise be just an ordinary cranberry sauce. It sure tastes great now, I can only imagine that it will be even better for tomorrows Thanksgiving dinner!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites