Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    jag14

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #123640

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    8 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Delicious Cranberry-Pineapple Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 10, 2010 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I have made this recipe a number of times. The first time, I used 1 cup of honey in place of the sugar and omitted the walnuts. I found that the cranberry and pineapple flavors got lost in the taste of clove.

    I have made it since several time since then, using only a pinch of clove powder. I like this much better. The clove does add s..."

    Reviewed Russian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  31 Reviews  |  By btcats
    LinMarie says:

    "Thank you for posting this recipe. This dressing is perfect - I can't believe I made it myself!I used honey (half the amount listed), onion powder and honey-sweetened ketchup. I was out of celery seed, so my first salad was without that ingredient. I added it later to the rest of the dressing. It tastes good even without the celery seed. ..."

    Reviewed Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 12, 2007 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "A beautiful thick, tasty soup. It wasn't quite as smooth as I like after the food mill, so I put it through the blender. I also added a couple of cloves as the soup cooked. I added cream just before serving."

    Reviewed Quick Broccoli Slaw

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Dancer^
    LinMarie says:

    "I was hopeful from the other reviews, but the combination of dressing ingredients was not something that I enjoyed eating."

    Reviewed beef barley stew/soup

    Handle
    Friday, Mar 23, 2007 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a wonderful soup. I changed the amount of spices, as 1 tbsp of each seemed excessive. I used 1/2 tbsp. of thyme and l tsp. each of the basil and oregano. Since I planned to freeze some of the soup, I left out the potatoes (which do not freeze well) and the peas (I had none). I will definitely be making this again."

    Reviewed Italian Salad Dressing

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 26, 2005 on Food.com
     |  186 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "After reading all the reviews, I was really looking forward to trying this dressing. I hate to say it, but it was a disappointment. The flavor was not well-balanced, and was too vinegary for my taste. I'll keep looking."

    Reviewed Mushroom Barley Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 7, 2004 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was very well received at our house. I thought it was a good, tasty soup, but my husband and a visiting friend practically inhaled it, and hubby has been demanding it ever since. I made the recipe as-is the first time, and added 1/2 tsp thyme after that."

    Reviewed Pumpkin, Potato, and Leek Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Feb 21, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "This soup was easy to make, but just not my thing. It was an unusual spice combination for soup, which I just didn't find enjoyable."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites