Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    MommaBakes2

    Member since Apr 2009

    Chef #1237086

    From Closter, New Jersey

    Flag as Inappropriate

    20 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chicken Lazone

    Handle
    4 days ago on Food.com
     |  659 Reviews  |  By Luby Luby Luby
    LinMarie says:

    "I like the recipe, but next time will use 1/2 the salt or less. A bit salty for my family's taste. Also, used only 2-3 tbsp butter at the beginning and added none to the sauce at the end. Very delicious, moist chicken. Def will make again."

    Reviewed Easy Decadent Truffles

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 15, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By Mama Schmid
    LinMarie says:

    "These are so excellent that I cannot make them fast enough for my family, nor work. I roll them into balls and then immediately roll into chosen topping to be sure they coat and stick. Our fave toppings are nuts, sprinkles and drizzled in white chocolate.

    I also tried an oreo truffle recipe from this site, but could not compare to the ri..."

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  275 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow these are the best tasting gingerbread cookies I've ever made. The recipe is perfect as is so do not alter. I refrigerated the dough in plastic wrap ovenight, then warmed to room temp before rolling and cutting the next day. Came out perfectly. We like softer cookies so in my oven I baked them for 7 mins."

    Reviewed Chocolate Cream Pie

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 7, 2012 on Food.com
     |  213 Reviews  |  By Young Living in Texas
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is absolutely fabulous! My family asks for it constantly. My only addition is a bit more cornstarch (1/2 tsp extra) to make it hold better. It is sooooo easy."

    Reviewed Spiced Pumpkin Bread

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  92 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "I altered this recipe as I am really into fitness and health and it still was outstanding. I used 2 c of whole wheat flour, 2 c of raw washed cane sugar and substituted 2-4 oz. sweetened plain apple sauce cups for the oil. I was shocked at how amazing, moist and delicous this recipe tasted. My husband never likes when I substitute and he also love..."

    Reviewed Edna's Apple Crumble (Aka. Apple Crisp)

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 8, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  325 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "I gave it 4 stars, but made it 5 stars as follows: 6 total apples 1/2 fuji and 1/2 granny smith. Doubled the crumb topping as others had advised and eliminated the nutmeg as our family does not like the taste. Didn't have oats so left those out and it still tasted great. Will make it again soon!! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Turkey Soup With Egg Noodles and Vegetables

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 29, 2010 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe, but since our family does not like leeks and peas, I eliminated those items and it was still great. Also, I used 6 cups chick broth, plus 2 cups chicken stock to give it a tasty boost and only 1 tsp. thyme since that is so fragrant. Will definitely make again."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Cake (of Urban Legend Fame)

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I like this recipe, but prefer it a bit more moist so I used my southern Grandma's cure for dry cakes and substituted the shortening for Wesson oil. Saved the day."

    Reviewed Witch Hats

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  47 Reviews  |  By elliebelle
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for my 4 year old son's library story time Halloween party and again the next day for his pre-k party and they were a huge hit! The kids loved them even more then the fancy cupcakes baked by another Mom. I love them because they are easy and my son can help me by putting the kisses on every cookie. Thanks!"

    Reviewed 4 Minute Spicy Garlic Shrimp

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 5, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  325 Reviews  |  By Chippie1
    LinMarie says:

    "I took the advice of another and instead of red pepper used not quite 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay seasoning. This was a major winner with my picky husband and I love it, too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites