Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mickey in MN

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #124268

    From Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    71 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Italian Melt-In-Your-Mouth Meatballs

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 4, 2014 on Food.com
     |  941 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I was in a hurry, so I browned the meatballs and then put them in the sauce to simmer. Used 1# each of beef and Italian sausage. 7/3/14: Made it with just beef and it was great."

    Reviewed Skillet Ziti With Chicken & Broccoli

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Teri G.
    LinMarie says:

    "Nice flavor and I didn't even have the peppers. For our taste, we would have enjoyed even more broccoli to noodle/chicken ratio."

    Reviewed Sandi's Black Pepper Cube Steaks & Mushroom Cream Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 9, 2014 on Food.com
     |  72 Reviews  |  By Sandi (From CA)
    LinMarie says:

    "Just used the mushroom sauce for a pork tenderloin. Great!"

    Reviewed Mashed Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jun 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  96 Reviews  |  By Kimke
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy. I didn't add sugar and it was great!"

    Reviewed BLT Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Friday, May 30, 2014 on Food.com
     |  313 Reviews  |  By Laura36
    LinMarie says:

    "My non-lettuce liking son thought this was great. It's a fun combo and I used Mr. Capers suggestions. Made it for a funeral lunch."

    Reviewed Strawberry Rhubarb Sauce

    Handle
    Monday, May 26, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Michelle S.
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Chicken Bell Peppers Onions and Mushrooms With Marsala

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By dicentra
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree, it could use more sauce. I used 4T of marsala, 1T butter and a little cornstarch to thicken. It still could have used more. Served over rice. Would be better over pasta I think."

    Reviewed Carrot Breakfast Pancakes

    Handle
    Saturday, May 17, 2014 on Food.com
     |  25 Reviews  |  By love4culinary
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious taste but I had a terrible time with consistency. I used a stick blender. I ended up with a VERY thick batter and added about 1/2 cup more milk to thin it and make it slightly more pourable. I used 2.75 cups cooked carrots (4 medium is pretty subjective so maybe I used too much). Added 1 tsp cinnamon. Still, I had trouble with '..."

    Reviewed Carrot Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By Mairead Kelly
    LinMarie says:

    "Very moist. Not too sweet. Made as is, but used butter. My son wants me to put chocolate chips in next time."

    Reviewed The Best Easy Beef and Broccoli Stir-Fry

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  544 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. I had leftover tenderloin so did not marinate the meat as it was already cooked. So, the sauce was missing something. I added 2 tsp. fresh garlic, but maybe some red pepper flakes would be good. Fresh ginger would have punched it up a little too. I also added sliced carrots and orange pepper slices to use up produce in the fridge. ..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites