Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mickey in MN

    Member since Jan 2004

    Chef #124268

    From Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Angel Hair Pasta With Prosciutto and Wild Mushrooms

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 15, 2015 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By The Wallaces
    LinMarie says:

    "My 11 yr. old MN boy said to back off on the red pepper flakes. I already reduced it to 1/4 tsp. Still he said 5 stars. We used ham instead of prosciutto since that's what I had. Had to use dried basil (1tsp). Will make it again."

    Reviewed Korean Vegetable-Beef Stir Fry

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  42 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Used venison (leftover roasted loin) and added at the very end. Doubled sauce. Very salty -- a low salt soya sauce would be better for our taste. Added more/other veggies than it called for; broccoli (3 cups), red pepper (1 large, 1 small), mushrooms (1 cup), onion (1 cup). Used 1/2 the red pepper flakes. Served over rice. This was a winner."

    Reviewed Good Eats Green Bean Casserole (Alton Brown 2007)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By 2Bleu
    LinMarie says:

    "I too, had trouble with burning onions. I watched carefully, but still had black onions. The temp must be waaaaay to high. Maybe it's supposed to be 375F... I'll try that next time. Otherwise, awesome! I crave this and I'm not a green bean casserole fan."

    Reviewed Betty Crocker's Classic Bread Turkey Stuffing

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 21, 2014 on Food.com
     |  41 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "I used salted butter and 2 tsp. salt. Too salty - I should have read comments and paid better attention. So I added more bread. Good recipe... just like mom's. Will use in the future, but cut back on salt."

    Reviewed Creamy Pasta With Chicken, Broccoli and Basil - Low Fat Version

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 18, 2014 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good. My 11 y.o. son thought it was a little too spicy so I might reduce or omit the red pepper flakes next time, but I thought it was perfect. I forgot to reserve water as I drained the pasta. I needed to add about 1/2 to 3/4 cup of water to the finished sauce. In the recipe, I used a whole can of evap. milk (since I didn't have a u..."

    Reviewed Cold Macaroni Tuna Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 7, 2014 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "I used Miracle Whip as I didn't have Mayo. Very good."

    Reviewed White Chocolate Chip Cranberry Oatmeal Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 6, 2014 on Food.com
     |  225 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good cookie - will make it again. Soaked the dried cranberries in Chambord because mine were really dried out."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Beef Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 23, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Sorry to be the loner here, but ours was waaaay too peppery. I questioned the teaspoon of red pepper flakes and should have gone with my gut and backed way off for our tastes. The method and ingredients were otherwise great and I would be willing to try again, but without the pepper."

    Reviewed Cheesy Summer Squash Spears

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Queenofcamping
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Olive Garden Zuppa Toscana Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Karen Anne Newton RN
    LinMarie says:

    "We would cut back on the red pepper flakes by 1/2 tsp. This is good with chicken instead of sausage. And pepperoni in place of bacon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites