Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    alijen

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #124614

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    45 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Penne with Vodka

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 4, 2005 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "I recently had vodka sauced pasta for the first time while out to eat and really wanted to make a similar dish at home. I thought it would be complicated and ingredient-intensive, but this wasn't at all! I loved it! Left out the Tabasco and used smoked ham. I served it with blanched broccoli and salmon. Thanks! "

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Casserole

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 2, 2005 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Jane*in*RI
    LinMarie says:

    "This was exactly what we were looking for- a side dish version of our favorite dip! We doubled the parmesan and artichoke hearts, but otherwise made it as written. So delicious!!! Served with a Honey Baked Ham, rolls, and red potatoes. It was the highlight of our Halloween party. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Quick and Easy Pumpkin Pie Bars

    Handle
    Tuesday, Nov 1, 2005 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  9 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "These were delicious. I used a spice cake mix instead, and know I'll be making them this way again. The creamy pumpkin layer on top of the spice cake went wonderfully together. Thank you for a great recipe- they were the hit of my Halloween party!"

    Reviewed Greek Diced Vegetable Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 3, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ms*Bindy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so pleased with this salad. We made Greek lettuce wraps out of this. I added a jar of artichoke hearts, drained, doubled the olives and used about 1/2 cup of feta. It was a nice, light side to the grilled chicken we had (marinated in a greek dressing)."

    Reviewed Lemon Caper Sauce For Chicken or Fish

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  18 Reviews  |  By L DJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I usually make chicken breasts with artichoke hearts and black olives and its kind of bland and boring. But this sauce goes perfectly! I think next time I'll serve over tilapia and add in the black olives again. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Seared Scallops With Cabbage and Leeks

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 25, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Derf
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm so impressed with this simple meal. I loved it! This was my first attempt at leeks (they're so simple, but always seemed exotic and potentially difficult) and I'll be making this again. I doubled the amount of scallops because, well, you can never have too many scallops! Thanks a bunch for this recipe!"

    Reviewed Winter Crunch Bark

    Handle
    Wednesday, Apr 27, 2005 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Donna M.
    LinMarie says:

    "This is just great! I used white chocolate chips and added the 2 teaspoons of shortening- thats what I always do when making chocolate covered pretzels. This was better though! I loved the dried cranberries and didn't have almonds, so I used toasted walnut peices and it was delicious! So simple too! "

    Reviewed Bread Pudding and a Kiss

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "You beat me to it! I was going to post this recipe... Its so good! I loved it. Only thing, recipe calls for 16 kisses, but to cut the pudding into 25 peices. So, I just had to add more kisses. Fine by me!"

    Reviewed Steamy Passion

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Gingerbear
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh Wow! This is really amazing! I used Pinot Grigio from a local winery in Virginia and was very impressed, and so were my dinner guests. We had a pre-Valentine's Day party and this went well with the appetizers and we decided to whip up another batch for dessert! I halved the recipe each time, but should've known to just make the whole thing! Tha..."

    Reviewed Stuffed Croissant French Toast

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 13, 2004 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Danny Beason
    LinMarie says:

    "This is one of those dishes which is so simple, but delicious and very easily adaptable. I only made 2 servings, and everything went very well. I had strawberry cream cheese on hand and defrosted some frozen strawberries and blueberries for the fruit. I didn't fry in butter, but non-stick cooking spray- worked well, and the flavor didn't seem comp..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites