Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    X4XJELLO

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125280

    Flag as Inappropriate

    12 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Kittencal's Famous Greek Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 11, 2009 on Food.com
     |  351 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I used 3/4 cup of oil and it turned out fab! For a change, I chopped all my salad ingredients in a food processor (with a little bit of the dressing, not too much or it will be soggy) and stuffed it in large jumbo pasta shells sprinkled with some Parmesan cheese. Delicious!"

    Reviewed Muhammara

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 13, 2006 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By DangerBun
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a great recipe for muhammara. I roasted my own peppers (which I think tastes better) just broil 10 minutes and peel off skin. Easy. Also I like my dip a little chunkier so I didn't prechop the walnuts, I just processed them whole. Perfect! If making the pomegranate molasses (which you should) just note that it takes a while to reduce, so e..."

    Reviewed Luscious Lemon Frosting

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 15, 2005 on Food.com
     |  39 Reviews  |  By ** Poppy **
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful frosting! I used Lemon extract instead of the zest and it still came out fabulous. This will definately be a keeper in my recipebox. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Spicy Oven Dried Tomatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 31, 2005 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Geema
    LinMarie says:

    "I think I overdid mine, as they were really tough and chewy, but thats MY error. Otherwise the flavor was great and I will make these again. Thanks. "

    Reviewed N.E. crab rolls

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2005 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By chia
    LinMarie says:

    "I guess since travelling to maine every summer and having their crab rolls, which are outstanding... this was just a bit too lemony for me and DH. I'd decrease the lemon next time, but overall it was an o-k-a-y crab roll."

    Reviewed Hungarian Chicken Paprikash

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  61 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the absolute, ultimate comfort food. Incredible dish, and I followed as directed but only using chicken breasts. I served with your Hungarian Nokedli's #54823. It was a treat, thank you so much!!"

    Reviewed Hungarian Nokedli (Dumplings)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 20, 2005 on Food.com
     |  23 Reviews  |  By BoxO'Wine
    LinMarie says:

    "Followed as directed, came out perfectly. I served this with your Hungarian Chicken Paprikas #54820 (Which were fantastic, by the way) Overall a meal that was fabulous, fabulous, fabulous."

    Reviewed Japanese Mum's Chicken

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 17, 2005 on Food.com
     |  933 Reviews  |  By JustJanS
    LinMarie says:

    "Ok, I have to agree with the majority here, this dish is VERY GOOD. The taste of the sauce does change during cooking, so be patient. The "balsamic" taste will mellow out and blend beautifully. The only thing different I did, was use 4 drumsticks instead of 8. Otherwise, I followed everything as directed. Mahalo for a fabulous, simple meal!!! "

    Reviewed Chicken Jalfrezi

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 14, 2005 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "Very very good. I used chicken breasts instead, personal preference. But followed everything else as directed. Served with Saffron rice by SueL #47592. PERFECT combination. Thank you, this is a keeper. "

    Reviewed Salmon Paprikish

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  15 Reviews  |  By Tousabella
    LinMarie says:

    "Very interesting flavor, we enjoyed it very much so. I also added dill to the sour cream, and it was lovely. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites