Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Mizzy

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125349

    From Washington

    Flag as Inappropriate

    94 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Caramel Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 3, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By ElaineM
    LinMarie says:

    "this sauce is amazing, I am never buying a jar of caramel sauce ever again!"

    Reviewed Greek Chicken Salad

    Handle
    Sunday, May 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "delicious! so different from the other chicken salads on the site. I dropped the olives and added sweet red and yellow peppers instead. ate it stuffed in a pizza and it was really good. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Karen's Cinnamon Rolls " Sin" Amon Rolls

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 26, 2008 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By kzbhansen
    LinMarie says:

    "Words cannot describe how good these rolls are. I have been searching for a long time for a cinnamon roll recipe that actually yields those ooey gooey type rolls you can only find at the bakery, and this is it. Thanks for posting thos recipe, I'll definitely be using it a lot!"

    Reviewed Turkey Meatballs and Ricotta Bake With Penne

    Handle
    Sunday, Sep 16, 2007 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this using Kittencal's marina sauce, and it was absolutely superb. The layer of ricotta cheese adds extra richness to the dish. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Scalloped Potatoes Jarlsberg

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By RecipeNut
    LinMarie says:

    "yummy! I was attracted to this recipe because it uses my favorite cheese, and leeks which I love. It's so easy to make this lower in fat and calories too: I didn't use any butter, instead fried the leeks in a little bit of water, used skim milk, and reduced fat jarlsberg. I subbed panko for the breadcrumbs and didn't fry them in butter. The potato..."

    Reviewed Best Apple Cake

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 7, 2007 on Food.com
     |  214 Reviews  |  By out of here
    LinMarie says:

    "this cake was soooo good! I halved the recipe (using 2 eggs) and baked for approximately 35 minutes in an 8X8 pan. For the sauce, I took another reviewer suggesstion and added some really good rum I bought while in Honduras (flor de cana). my boyfriend couldn't stop commenting on how delicious this cake was. thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Nutmeg Coffee Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 4, 2006 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 1Steve
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice cake. I needed a cake the required no white sugar. I love the crumb layer at the bottom and the buttery flavor to the cake. this was really easy to make, and i'll definitely be using this recipe again. "

    Reviewed Mushrooms Stroganoff

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By P4
    LinMarie says:

    "my boyfriend and I really liked this recipe, and i loved how easy it was to prepare. i cut the recipe in half, used only 1 tbsp of butter, and fat free sour cream. it still turned out incredibly rich, served on top of egg noodles. i will try it in phyllo pockets next time. thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Cornbread

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 15, 2006 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Young Structural
    LinMarie says:

    "very nice basic recipe. I wanted something I could make in less than 30 minutes using ingredients i had on hand so this worked out great. It went well with a spicy chili. thanks for posting. "

    Reviewed Triple Threat Oatmeal Bars

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 8, 2006 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By evelyn/athens
    LinMarie says:

    "perfect. This is the first time I made granola bars that didn't crumble to pieces when I cut them. It's probably the combination of adding the eggs, and the right proportions. As I was spreading the dough in the pan, I thought it seemed really greasy, but it turned out to be just right. Since I didn't have walnuts, I substituted pecans and sunflow..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites