Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    eatrealfood

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #125458

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    409 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Aloo Dum

    Handle
    Wednesday, Nov 20, 2013 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By sharda
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Malva Pudding, South African Baked Dessert

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 1, 2013 on Food.com
     |  19 Reviews  |  By Zurie
    LinMarie says:

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Tofu with Spicy Peanut Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 7, 2013 on Food.com
     |  107 Reviews  |  By WaterMelon
    LinMarie says:

    "so i approached the tofu with my usual circumspection, hemmed and hawed before deciding to try this, and am i pleased i did! i loved the peanut flavor and didn't find it overtly prominent like some of the reviewers did. i went with the coconut milk/soy sauce/ketchup option - drizzled with lime as you suggested. this sauce (along with the corn..."

    Reviewed Raspberry Shortbread.

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By JoyfulCook
    LinMarie says:

    "This turned out as a sloppy, soupy mess. I wish reviewers would rate recipes reasonably and not give 5* to a recipe they made drastic changes - it is very misleading. This is NOT a good recipe as written, and an entire waste of time and ingredients. The base simply does not get baked and you will end up with a mushy mess."

    Reviewed The Only Chocolate Cake Recipe You'll Ever Need! (Devil's Food)

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 18, 2012 on Food.com
     |  323 Reviews  |  By Karen=^..^=
    LinMarie says:

    "very good recipe."

    Reviewed Red Velvet Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  32 Reviews  |  By LuvMyBabies
    LinMarie says:

    "This cake was just okay. Not something I would make again - not that there is anything wrong with it, but the texture (too dry) and flavor didn't really impress me. I'm hoping to find a moister version of this cake next time, this recipe isn't it."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Best Cream Cheese Frosting (Extra Creamy Option)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Like some of the other reviewers, I also had to add over a cup of extra sugar to this, to achieve the desired consistency. At that level of modification, it's no longer true to the original recipe, so I don't understand how people can still rate it 5* after claiming such a drastic change. I rate this recipe 2* if made as is."

    Reviewed Twice Baked Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  34 Reviews  |  By Windchime
    LinMarie says:

    "I reduced the butter and forgot the parmesan. It was still very good."

    Reviewed Best Baked Potato

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 14, 2012 on Food.com
     |  134 Reviews  |  By cooking_geek
    LinMarie says:

    "I used this method to make twice-baked potatoes. My whole family enjoyed it. Thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Thumbprint Cookies

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  19 Reviews  |  By Barb Gertz
    LinMarie says:

    "These cookies were just so-so, I wasn't all that impressed with them. The texture was just okay, and they were not sweet enough."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites