Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Babs7

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #126032

    Flag as Inappropriate

    84 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Low Fat Bisquick Crust Bacon and Cheese Quiche

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 28, 2009 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By waterbaby09
    LinMarie says:

    "The flavor of these was great. I loved the addition of the sauteed garlic and onions, but the consistency was a little too milky. When I make this again I think I will cut down the water amount by about 1/2 a cup. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Green Bean Casserole

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  130 Reviews  |  By butterflyday
    LinMarie says:

    "The whole family loved this side dish. I used Trader Joe's fried onions this year, and although they weren't bad, French's taste better. Thanks for posting this classic!"

    Reviewed Sausage Quiches

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1188379
    LinMarie says:

    "These were a big hit on Thanksgiving. An excellent combination of flavors, and the chives on top brought them all together. This appetizer recipe will be getting a lot of use from now on."

    Reviewed Harvest Green Beans

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 10, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this recipe for T-day last year and just realized I never reviewed it. In the past I have made the "traditional green bean casserole" with cream of crap. This is SO much better! I love the fresh green beans with the added flavor and crunchiness of the pecans. This is my new T-day green bean recipe. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Stuffing for Christmas or Thanksgiving

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  14 Reviews  |  By Cathy17
    LinMarie says:

    "What an easy and delicious stuffing recipe! I used a Stuffing Mix from Whole Foods but otherwise did not change a thing. It was the perfect amount of herbs. I prepped everything the night before and it was easy to put together and stuff in the turkey the day of. Thanks for a great stuffing recipe!"

    Reviewed Spiced Cranberry Sauce

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  21 Reviews  |  By GaylaJ
    LinMarie says:

    "I loved this sauce! I made it for Thanksgiving dinner and the flavor was amazing. The only thing I changed was that I used 1/3 cup water and 1/2 cup O.J. The O.J. was a great addition. Thanks also for the hint about using the tea diffuser, what a great idea. I'll be using this recipe from now on. Thanks GaylaJ!"

    Reviewed Paula Deen's Sweet Potato Balls

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By MilanzMom
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I'm not usually a fan of sweet potatoes but I loved these. I saw Paula's Thanksgiving show and wanted to make some for Thanksgiving but I couldn't find the recipe on Food Network. I'm so glad you posted them! The only thing I may change would be adding a little less O.J. They were a little too runny to form into a good ball. The ..."

    Reviewed Bleu Cheese, Walnut and Cranberry Crostini

    Handle
    Friday, Nov 28, 2008 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Cookgirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for Thanksgiving and was not disappointed. I made some without shallots (personal preference) and some with and both turned out great. I did not make the salad to go with it. Thanks for the great appetizer!"

    Reviewed White Sangria

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 21, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  28 Reviews  |  By Boomette
    LinMarie says:

    "A cool and refreshing summer drink, I really like the addition of the mint, makes it taste a little like a mojito. Like other reviewers, I tried it with club soda and Reisling. Thanks for a new favorite!"

    Reviewed Cucumber and Cream Cheese Tea Sandwiches

    Handle
    Saturday, Apr 5, 2008 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Woowoose
    LinMarie says:

    "These were so good! I made them for my sister's baby shower and they were a huge hit! There were quite a variety of sandwiches but these were the first to go (should've made more). The fresh dill really made them stand apart from other cucumber sandwiches I've had - I'd advise not to leave this ingredient out. I only used white bread but other tha..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites