Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SAHS

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1269015

    Flag as Inappropriate

    206 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Healthy No Bake Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, May 23, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  161 Reviews  |  By ShaGun
    LinMarie says:

    "Made as written and was extremely disappointed. You can really taste the bitterness of the cocoa powder and I probably would have liked the original that only had a teaspoon of it. Will not bother trying again."

    Reviewed Armenian Nutmeg Cake

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By Daydream
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this vegan by swapping the egg for 1 tablespoon ground flax seeds. I burned mine a bit but it was still very good!"

    Reviewed Easy Enchiladas (Beef or Chicken)

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  236 Reviews  |  By IBShirley
    LinMarie says:

    "I used black beans instead of beef and omitted the Worcestershire and olives. I thought these were just okay -- nothing special, but easy enough to make."

    Reviewed White Chili (Football Soup)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 2, 2011 on Food.com
     |  113 Reviews  |  By Tornado Ali
    LinMarie says:

    "I swapped out the chicken for more beans, since I'm a vegetarian. Loved this, a nice, light chili rather than the spice-riot you get in your usual chilis. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Roasted Tomato Soup

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 1, 2011 on Food.com
     |  127 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "Yummy! I plan to use this as a pasta sauce too. Would be great in baked ziti, with the Parmesan on top. THanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Vegan Blueberry Muffins

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  66 Reviews  |  By Vino Girl
    LinMarie says:

    "I've tried quite a few vegan muffin recipes, and these held together a lot better than most. But I thought there were too many blueberries, they were more like mini blueberry pies than fluffy muffins.

    Edit: I made these again with half as many blueberries, and we liked them much better. However, I still feel that they're missing something..."

    Reviewed Crunchy Potato Wedges

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  46 Reviews  |  By Jewelies
    LinMarie says:

    "I used sweet potatoes and swapped out the spice mix here for one more suited to them: cinnamon, cayenne, chili powder, and salt. The breadcrumbs really made this recipe. Thanks so much for sharing!"

    Reviewed Fruit Salad or Dessert

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  29 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a big fan of fruit salads, but this was a pretty good one. Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Kicked up Baked Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 29, 2011 on Food.com
     |  48 Reviews  |  By Mama's Kitchen (Hope)
    LinMarie says:

    "So good, so easy. The spice mix was perfect. Thank you for sharing!"

    Reviewed Classic Baked Ziti

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  319 Reviews  |  By Caryn
    LinMarie says:

    "I scaled it down to 2 servings and baked in an 8x8 dish and still had enough for 4 people. I swapped out the meat for olives (being a vegetarian) and used pizza cheese and sauce. It was okay, definitely a recipe I can build a good vegetarian version from. Thanks for sharing."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites