Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    JennyMidget

    Member since May 2009

    Chef #1269180

    From Australia

    Flag as Inappropriate

    130 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Tasty Tuna Mornay

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By AussieGal Tracey
    LinMarie says:

    "Quick, easy and nice - although I can't help feeling it might have benefited from the addition of some veggies - maybe even just a small can of corn kernels?"

    Reviewed Slow Cooker/Crock Pot Massaman Curry

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 13, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Chickee
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great, simple and easy and made the house smell fabulous! The meat was so tender, our toddler doesn't usually like "chewy meat" but wolfed this down. Used a Paenang curry paste as we're not fans of spice (Gasp, heathen I know!) but it really was lovely."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato and Chorizo Tacos

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Amazing! Sweet and caramelised from the sweet potato meets the peppery taste of the chorizo and it's perfect! We diced our chorizo finely because the skins wouldn't come off but it was still great!"

    Reviewed Ham Rosti

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By duonyte
    LinMarie says:

    "Frustrating recipe - the Rosti kept falling apart in the pan, needed something to "bind" them more I think. Flavours great, but this was more hash than Rosti!"

    Reviewed Stir-Fried Flank Steak With Tomato Onion Jam (Peruvian)

    Handle
    Wednesday, Feb 5, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By LifeIsGood
    LinMarie says:

    "Very quick and easy - the prep time was more like 5 minutes than 15! Lovely twist, not your usual Chinese Takeaway style stir fry. I'll definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Hearty Sausage, Bean and Red Wine Casserole

    Handle
    Sunday, Feb 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Noo
    LinMarie says:

    "Worth the cooking time - rich and tasty, comfort food at its finest! Just be warned if you're counting calories (as I am) - the calculator on Food.Com hasn't counted the sausages in its nutritional facts, the real calories for this dish are about 630, rather than 257. (Noo maybe if you just entered the sausages as Pork Sausages it'd..."

    Reviewed Sliced Lemon Pistachio Chicken over Greens

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple and very tasty - don't think we'll be using breadcrumbs ever again!"

    Reviewed Almond Spiced Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By OceanLuvinGranny
    LinMarie says:

    "Simple to do, and very tasty! Cooked my chicken from fresh in with the onion/apple stage and it kept its flavour nicely. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Savory Bacon Muffins

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By 596151
    LinMarie says:

    "Puffed up beautifully, and came out lovely and moist. Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Spinach-Tomato Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Sue Lau
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this for a family BBQ lunch - 16 people polished it off quite handily and pronounced it delicious!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites