Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    SuzeeQ

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #1271905

    Flag as Inappropriate

    30 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Melting Pot Swiss Cheddar Fondue

    Handle
    Sunday, May 11, 2014 on Food.com
     |  26 Reviews  |  By JenniferK2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is really close to the Melting Pot's cheddar fondue (a lot closer than the others on this site), but the cheeses are reversed. At the Melting Pot it's 2 parts sharp cheddar and 1 part Emmenthaler cheese. I've been going to the Melting Pot since the '80's and have made it many times at home, so I know the recipe well..."

    Reviewed Outback Steakhouse Grilled Shrimp on the Barbie by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 31, 2013 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By Crafty Lady 13
    LinMarie says:

    "Eh. I'm sorry, but we just didn't like it - 4 out of 4 people said it wasn't a "make again." Obviously, we're in the minority. But it just didn't float our collective boat - neither the shrimp nor the sauce."

    Reviewed Sugar Cookie Icing

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  118 Reviews  |  By Junebug
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good recipe! Like others, I did add more milk to thin it a bit. I think next time I'll use lemon extract instead of vanilla to change it up a bit. It is very pretty when it dries!"

    Reviewed Barefoot Contessa's Oven Roasted Bacon

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  115 Reviews  |  By Juenessa
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to easily cook a large quantity of bacon!"

    Reviewed A True Texan's King Ranch Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 11, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By Tropical Texan
    LinMarie says:

    "I completely botched the recipe, and it was still delicious. I had read it a few times before making it and put out the non-refrigerated ingredients on the counter the night before making it so cooking dinner went more quickly. But when I started cooking... My laptop was upstairs in the bedroom... I was down in the kitchen... So I went from m..."

    Reviewed Kittencal's Parmesan Garlic Bread or Garlic Toast

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  145 Reviews  |  By Kittencalskitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "Will never use any other kind of garlic butter again. Yummy!"

    Reviewed Fannie Farmer's Scalloped Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  49 Reviews  |  By Mysterygirl
    LinMarie says:

    "This was just too bland for us. Which is weird because the exact same ingredients in mashed potatoes are delicious. We ate what was on our plates, but I don't think I'll be making this again."

    Reviewed Slow Cooker Beef Burgundy

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  7 Reviews  |  By JanetB-KY
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good and VERY easy! The only changes I made were adding about 1/4 t of thyme instead of oregano, and reversing the wine/water ratio (I used 1 C wine and 1/2 C water)."

    Reviewed Jumbo Shrimp Parmesan

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  232 Reviews  |  By Marie
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this, and it was so easy! I made the shrimp exactly as written. I also made angel hair pasta with a sauce of olive oil, butter, and garlic, and tossed it with some fresh parsley and grated Parmesan cheese. Put it all together and... Yum!"

    Reviewed Honey Roasted Pork Loin

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 21, 2013 on Food.com
     |  163 Reviews  |  By Lisa in Oregon
    LinMarie says:

    "We weren't crazy about this one. The flavor combo just tasted strange. I like to make pork chops with a similar honey/lemon sauce, but the pork roast itself was just too strongly "porky" flavored to meld with the sauce - it tasted more like the flavors were competing rather than complementing each other."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites