Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barenaked Chef

    Member since Mar 2010

    Chef #128541

    From Lincolnton

    Flag as Inappropriate

    230 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed The Russian Tea Room Russian Dressing

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  13 Reviews  |  By Miss Annie
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never been to the Russian Tea Room, so don't know how authentic it is, but it is a very delicious dressing. Sweet, with just enough tang. Reminds me of Thousand Island dressing, but not as sweet. It is perfect!"

    Reviewed Pan-Fried Shrimp With Creole Mayonnaise

    Handle
    Monday, May 12, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Nancy's Pantry
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the only way I'm going to "fry" my shrimp from now on. The bread crumbs really gave it such a great flavor, reminds me of some I'd had at Carraba's. The mayo was such a great sauce to have with it,too. This is going in my rotation!"

    Reviewed Roasted Lemon Garlic Herb Shrimp

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By adopt a greyhound
    LinMarie says:

    "This shrimp is so full of flavor, and this method cooks it beautifully. We loved it!"

    Reviewed The Lady's Macaroni and Cheese - Paula Deen

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 8, 2014 on Food.com
     |  62 Reviews  |  By Cooking to Perfection
    LinMarie says:

    "Just like my grandmother used to make! I sprinkled more cheese on top of mine, absolutely wonderful! Thanks for sharing!"

    Reviewed Darn Good Mashed Taters!

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 24, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By senseicheryl
    LinMarie says:

    "These potatoes are creamy and rich...and delicious. The idea of seasoning the water is brilliant! Those seasonings seep into the potatoes and flavor your mashed potatoes perfectly. This will be my new way of making mashed potatoes, thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Spinach Artichoke Dip

    Handle
    Thursday, Feb 20, 2014 on Food.com
     |  525 Reviews  |  By Juli
    LinMarie says:

    "This is the best spinach artichoke dip I've had. Creamy, rich and stores well."

    Reviewed Easy Baked Beans

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 29, 2014 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By looneytunesfan
    LinMarie says:

    "Great way to dress up canned beans, I made these tonight with our hamburgers and they were really good, not too sweet. Thank you for posting!"

    Reviewed Smothered Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jan 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By loof
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so simple, and the onions on top added another level of flavor that make this so much tastier than mine. I did sear my chicken breasts before baking them, and that made a big difference, too. Thank you for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Minestrone Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 19, 2014 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Scrivener1
    LinMarie says:

    "Warm and rich soup that is perfect for a cold winter evening! I also used additional broth and it was delicious. Thanks for posting!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Po Boy Sandwich

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 27, 2013 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Color Guard Mom
    LinMarie says:

    "I struggled with giving this recipe 5 stars, because it used prepared ingredients just being put together. BUT, if I am to judge this recipe on how enjoyable it was to my family, it has to get the full 5 stars. I used a bang bang shimp and buttered and toasted my buns. Crunchy, crisp shrimp and buttery soft buns, I ran out of food. Great recipe..."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites