Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    tracytrebilcox

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1287956

    From Fresno, California

    Flag as Inappropriate

    224 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chile Relleno Casserole

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By k.west
    LinMarie says:

    "I used a bigger can of green chilies and an extra egg, and this has become a recipe that my husband has asked to be placed on a monthly rotation."

    Reviewed Fiery Kickoff Wings

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By McCormick Kitchens
    LinMarie says:

    "Those are NOT fiery. Even my tender-tongued kids didn't think this was fiery enough. I liked the flavor of the marinade, but in order to even be considered fiery, I'll add in a couple of ghost peppers and a Trinidad Scorpion pepper, and let it marinade for a couple of hours to allow the flavors to reach a proper level."

    Reviewed Saucy Steak Pocket Pies #A1

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 28, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef #1803051667
    LinMarie says:

    "My family didn't like this one too well, but if I make it again, it'll go over mashed potatos instead of puff pastry. I'd also cut back on the A-1 sauce, which is odd because I usually drench my steaks in it."

    Reviewed Peppered Sliders

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Rhodes Bake-N-Serv
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good, but I had to use old-fashioned dinner rolls; also, need to cut the meat portion in half (or double the rolls) because it was too much to use for this recipe -- but now I'll have a great meatloaf!"

    Reviewed Baby Eggplant, Olive, and Herb-cheese Frittata

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Roxygirl in Colorado
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!! I had someone give me some eggplants and tomatoes out of their garden; I had some eggs that were just laid, and olives from a farmers' market. I didn't have boursin cheese, but I had some goat cheese, and this combined to make a very tasty and quick breakfast!"

    Reviewed Baked Sriracha-Brown Sugar Glazed Bacon-Wrapped Onion Rings

    Handle
    Friday, Jul 25, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Baon with anything is instantly a favorite for me. I doubled the cooking time, and they did take a bit of time to wrap the onion rings, but the flavor is worth all the work!"

    Reviewed Shrimp Ceylon

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 14, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By Broke Guy
    LinMarie says:

    "I'm not a huge fan of curry, but when it was combined with the cilantro in the rice, the sweetness from the brown sugar, and the heat from the chilies, it was outstanding. Instead of jalepenos, I used a few pequins because under the heat, those have a bit of citrus flavor, which melded better with the shrimp."

    Reviewed Spectacular Midori Cake

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jun 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Punky Julster
    LinMarie says:

    "My mom had made something like this when I was younger, so now in the space of a few days, I've had to make two of these because the people my husband works with went absolutely bonkers over the taste and moistness. I added in a half-cup of chopped walnuts into the cake, but that was the only change."

    Reviewed Chili-Rubbed Rib-Eye Steaks With Cilantro Butter

    Handle
    Sunday, Jun 1, 2014 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By gailanng
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this tonight, and the combination of the rub and the cilantro-butter was fantastic. It made the steaks so juicy and tender, they could've been cut with a butter knife. Combined it with crash potatos, and it was a winner for our family. Definitely a keeper when the only thing I want hot is our grill."

    Reviewed Fried Dried Peach Pies

    Handle
    Thursday, May 22, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By evegpt
    LinMarie says:

    "I would never have thought of doing these! I did bake them instead of fry them, so I gave it an egg wash on top, sprinkled with some sugar and baked for 20 minutes, but these were really good!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites