Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Jules127

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #128950

    From Boston, Massachusetts

    Flag as Inappropriate

    225 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Peanut Butter Mousse Tart

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By ChipotleChick
    LinMarie says:

    "I agree, this is definitely Rose Levy Berenbaum's. It is excellent! Some advance planning is involved for the dough. I didn't read ahead and ended up freezing it both times for the "chilling" part. And that crust is sooo delicious, like a giant peanut butter cookie!"

    Reviewed Caramels by Jacques Pepin

    Handle
    Saturday, May 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kitchen Ninja
    LinMarie says:

    "The is the easiest and most full proof recipe for caramels. I sometimes dip one end of the finished caramels into chocolate then sprinkle with sea salt. These make great gifts!"

    Reviewed Amazing Thin Crust Pizza

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 22, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Claire de Luna
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow!! Excellent crust & technique. We loved this and I plan on making it a lot more in the future. I realized we donated our pizza stone after I made the dough!! I baked on a cookie sheet but it was still crispy. Though I do plan on getting another stone. I made hawaiin pizzas, excellent."

    Reviewed Pork Tenderloin With Roasted Plums

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By justcallmetoni
    LinMarie says:

    "The vanilla and plums go along with the pork so beautifully. I used extract in lieu of a bean. I also skipped the marjarom and used fresh thyme and rosemary. I will be looking forward to having this again!"

    Reviewed Roast Chicken With Lemons

    Handle
    Friday, Feb 27, 2009 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Maribel (skadoo)
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This was fabulous and so juicy. I had never tried the breast down method before. Do take the suggestion for small lemons, mine were average size and was tough to fit them into my bird which was about 3.5 lbs. The drippings were wonderful as well. I roasted the chicken in a cast iron skillet along with some fingerling potatoes with rosem..."

    Reviewed The Best Spinach Dip With Chipotle and Lime

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By enigmused
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this when I heard about it from the NYT. I recently went looking for the recipe and was thrilled to find it here. The chipotle and cilantro gave it such a burst of flavor and it was such a nice change from the usual Knorr dip recipe."

    Reviewed Bergy Dim Sum #10, Honey Soy Braised Chicken Wings

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Bergy
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved these. To cut down on fat, I broiled till brown. I used low salt tamari and dry sherry. I'm not sure why mine were still a little salty, though I had never used this brand of tamari before. But I will definitely make these again!!"

    Reviewed Spaetzle

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 25, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By yaya78006
    LinMarie says:

    "I got a spaetzle maker recently and was excited to make these and they didn't disappoint!! I made these to serve along side Recipe #100005. They were so good with the extra sauce I made for these to catch! It is nice to have a new fantastic new side dish rather than the usual potatoes, rice, pasta."

    Reviewed Pumpkin-Grand Marnier Tart With Gingersnap Crust

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 29, 2008 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mikekey
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I made this for Thanksgiving and love that the crust is so much easier than making pie tart and it has an elegant presentation. Kids and adults loved it."

    Reviewed Blueberry Buttermilk Tart

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 24, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By DJM
    LinMarie says:

    "This crust is so simple!! Much easier than pie crust. I made it for friends so I didn't actually taste this, but they told me it was delicious. I found this recipe here after seeing all the rave reviews on epicurious. I can't wait to make this again for ourselves!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites