Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    broke student

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1292822

    From St. Paul, Minnesota

    Flag as Inappropriate

    28 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sesame Chicken

    Handle
    Saturday, Jun 4, 2011 on Food.com
     |  461 Reviews  |  By Jenny White
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good. I used a low sodium soy sauce which helped it not taste so salty. I used thighs because they are far more affordable and it was excellent. I served it with broccoli and brown rice. Thanks for sharing Jenny White!"

    Reviewed Fabulous Crusty Italian Loaf

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By Cinizini
    LinMarie says:

    "This was great! I made this as a loaf and the bread makes great toast and sandwich bread."

    Reviewed Oven French Fries

    Handle
    Tuesday, Feb 22, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  86 Reviews  |  By Graybert
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I upped the temperature to 425 and they came out crispy and delicious."

    Reviewed Pumpkin Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Feb 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  161 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "These were great! I added 1 tablespoon of ground Flax seed. These were moist, sweet and tasted like home. Next time I will treat them more like a cup cake and put frosting on them."

    Reviewed Lentil Chili

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 30, 2010 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By PaulaG
    LinMarie says:

    "This was so good! They ment it when Paula said it makes quite a bit. I used an entire bag of lentils because I was lacking self control, and it turned out amazing! I froze half and were eating the other half for lunches and dinner.

    My only complaint on this recipe is the directions. Was I supposed to be sauteing the spices that weren'..."

    Reviewed Pancakes

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1007 Reviews  |  By Ellen Brody
    LinMarie says:

    "These were really good. I made this as my first recipe in my new stand mixer and they were fluffy and filling. Just a tip to others:be sure the butter is soft/melted."

    Reviewed Soft Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  477 Reviews  |  By Peach
    LinMarie says:

    "I have used this recipe for a while now. I like to double it and only put in one bag of chocolate chips and then put in 1 cup crasins (chopped) and 1 cup walnuts (chopped). Everyone loves these cookies!

    Really good with instant banana pudding mix and tapioca pudding mix."

    Reviewed Red Pepper Hummus

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  31 Reviews  |  By Impera_Magna
    LinMarie says:

    "I made this in my blender and halved the recipe. I used 2 cloves of garlic, eyed the cumin, and added a touch of cayenne seasoning. It was amazing."

    Reviewed Olive Garden Garlic Alfredo Sauce

    Handle
    Sunday, Nov 28, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  218 Reviews  |  By Dib's
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really good! I used half & half on accident, added a dash (or 3) of Italian Seasoning and it turned out great!"

    Reviewed Roasted Cauliflower & 16 Roasted Cloves of Garlic

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 20, 2010 on Food.com
     |  364 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "It was really good (very good according to my mother) but I think it would be better if some other veggies were added to the mix, like zucchini, carrots, artichoke hearts etc. It was delicious with the baguette. Next time I think I will sprinkle it with some parmesan for the last 10 minuets, because well we love our cheese."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites