Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    UPmomto4

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #129314

    From EVANS, Colorado

    Flag as Inappropriate

    42 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Amish Baked Oatmeal

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  184 Reviews  |  By Shari2
    LinMarie says:

    "This is delicious! It is perfect for a cold winter morning. I find that since trying it I am now making it once a week for my family. I love how flexible the recipe is. I need to double it to feed the 6 of us, I also add fruit and decrease the sugar and no one has even noticed. My 1st grader likes heating up the leftovers for a hot breakfast ..."

    Reviewed Italian Sausage and Tortellini Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Jul 9, 2011 on Food.com
     |  112 Reviews  |  By ratherbeswimmin'
    LinMarie says:

    "We LOVED this recipe! Everyone in the family ate this. I served with a warm loaf of bread and watched it disappear. Thank you for sharing this--it is a definite keeper!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Taco Soup

    Handle
    Sunday, Oct 24, 2010 on Food.com
     |  400 Reviews  |  By Lubie
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe was perfect for brisk autumn evening. All four of my children ate it up and two even asked for seconds--very high praise. The soup also reheats nicely for lunch the following day. Thank you for sharing this!"

    Reviewed BLT Nibbles

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  72 Reviews  |  By KeyWee
    LinMarie says:

    "I made these for our Memorial Day BBQ. They were a huge hit! I couldn't find nice, ripe cherry tomatoes, so I used Romas that I cut in half. I stuffed both halves with the filling and put them on the platter. These little tomatoes were the first thing gone! Everyone commented on them and several people asked for the recipe. I even got a call the n..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Thai Chicken Thighs

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  100 Reviews  |  By KelBel
    LinMarie says:

    "So, delicious! Thank you for posting this great recipe. It is so simple to make but the flavors work really well together. I double the recipe and use in a 5 quart crock pot."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Chicken Taco Meat

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 18, 2010 on Food.com
     |  290 Reviews  |  By * Pamela *
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe is GREAT! I use it monthly (at least). I make a double batch and freeze half for later use. Our family has found that we like the flavor a little more if we double the amount of taco seasoning called for. Thank you so much for sharing this easy and delicious recipe."

    Reviewed Mini Pigs-In-A-Blanket

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  97 Reviews  |  By tklysen
    LinMarie says:

    "These are such a great snack. I made a double batch of them for the kids table at a party recently. There were so many men standing around that table, I am not the children actually got any LOL!! My kids (and husband) frequently request that I make these."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Caramel Apples

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I can't believe that I have not yet reviewed this. We made these in the fall and had so much fun! They were sticky, but not so sticky that you couldn't eat them. They were delicious. Thank you so much for sharing this!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheeseburgers

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  54 Reviews  |  By Little Bee
    LinMarie says:

    "These are a family favorite. They are the perfect thing for the weekend. I make up a batch and let them cook all afternoon. That way we are set whenever we sit down to eat--It also doesn't matter how many "extra" people stop by--This recipe stretches to feed a lot of people."

    Reviewed Bourbon Chicken

    Handle
    Wednesday, Mar 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2809 Reviews  |  By LinMarie
    LinMarie says:

    "I know that another 5 star review is just ridiculous at this point, but I had to chime in and thank you for sharing this wonderful recipe. I coated the chicken pieces with a little flour and added some cornstarch to the sauce. Your bourbon chicken now has a proud place on our monthly rotation!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites