Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    John W Wenzelburger

    Member since Feb 2004

    Chef #129333

    From Charlotte

    Flag as Inappropriate

    153 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Easy Southwestern Chicken Stew

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 18, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By iewe
    LinMarie says:

    "This was very good. I did not use the chicken broth and used plain tomatoes. For the vegs I used a can of peas and carrots and a can of fiesta corn. I did not drain the tomatoes and corn did drain the peas that was enough liquid without the broth."

    Reviewed Brown Sugar Fudge

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Old widow
    LinMarie says:

    "My wife who is the expert says this is the best fudge ever.
    I used just regular full fat milk not condensed and one cup of dark one cup of light brown sugar.
    seamed to work just fine unlike a lot of other fudge recipes. I liked that you could adjust the texture and thickness with the powdered sugar at the end."

    Reviewed Angel Hair & Chicken

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Aries_87
    LinMarie says:

    "very good I cooked the chicken and added some balsamic vinegar and Italian herbs before I put in the broth."

    Reviewed Cuban Ahi With Banana-Mango Chutney

    Handle
    Saturday, Aug 30, 2008 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By Manami
    LinMarie says:

    "the Chutney was excellent with the tuna and rice. it had a flavor of rum for some reason that was very good. I used two tuna steaks fairly small so I cut the recipe down quite a bit I only used one banana and about one third of everything else and still had some left 6 bananas seems like a lot to me."

    Reviewed Spicy Chicken With Pineapple

    Handle
    Friday, Aug 15, 2008 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef_in_love
    LinMarie says:

    "it was good I did not have any Kidney beans so I used gonzo beans which was fine but it might be better with kidney. I did not use the pepper either. I also used canned tomatoes."

    Reviewed Citrus Balsamic Glazed Salmon

    Handle
    Sunday, Dec 30, 2007 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Kree
    LinMarie says:

    "good I liked the sauce might be good on chicken too. I added some OJ to the baking pan and some orange slices on top the salmon. put it over rice and steamed veg."

    Reviewed Honey-Vanilla Glazed Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 27, 2007 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Amber #9
    LinMarie says:

    "very good loved the smell and taste. they did not post a temp for the oven I used 350 for the 25 min. I used some chicken strips not breasts. served with brown rice and veg."

    Reviewed Asian Tilapia

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 1, 2007 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By LAURIE
    LinMarie says:

    "for a very simple recipe this was one of the best fish recipies I have tried"

    Reviewed Chicken Breast With Tomato Olive Sauce

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jan 9, 2007 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By Alisa Lea
    LinMarie says:

    "this was very good the olives and tomatoes went together great.I only used about 1Ts of butter and some olive oil I think 5 Tbs would be way to much butter. I just used canned olives and tomatoes came out fine."

    Reviewed Golden Maple Chicken

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 24, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Julesong
    LinMarie says:

    "very good added a bag of frozen stir fry vegs"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites