Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Momma21

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1298077

    Flag as Inappropriate

    67 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Old Fashioned Slow Cooker Rice Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Mar 25, 2013 on Food.com
     |  43 Reviews  |  By appleydapply
    LinMarie says:

    "I've never made rice pudding and it sounded good tonight. I used Jasmine rice (it's what I use) and reduced the sugar a tiny bit, but not much. It's perfect! I loved it! I would definitely watch it towards the end of cook time - mine was still all liquid, I stepped out and boom - done. I will definitely be making this again!"

    Reviewed Apple Brown Betty

    Handle
    Tuesday, Mar 12, 2013 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By SusieQusie
    LinMarie says:

    "Mine looked NOTHING like this and crispy it was not...not sure where I went wrong since I am an experienced cook and followed all directions. Presentation and soggy bread aside, the taste was very good."

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 26, 2013 on Food.com
     |  759 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "First time making beer bread. I have a small loaf pan so I used the reduced the butter topping at 1/4C and put a pan under just in case - thankfully because I did lose some butter. I used beer I had sitting around...not fresh, not a good beer even and it turned out great anyway.

    I love how this bread has a crunchy outside and soft insid..."

    Reviewed Cheesy Scalloped Potatoes and Ham

    Handle
    Friday, Jan 4, 2013 on Food.com
     |  14 Reviews  |  By diner524
    LinMarie says:

    "Wow! This is a keeper! I have made scalloped potatoes and ham before but this is much more delicious! It will be my go-to recipe!

    I made a few changes because of ingredients on hand or taste - since I was boiling the ham meat off the bone, I used the stock instead of chicken broth. I added about 1t of garlic powder, and 1/2t each of o..."

    Reviewed Crock Pot Cheesy Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Dec 19, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  10 Reviews  |  By LexingtonMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Loved this, but used Cream of Potato soup because that made more sense to me and added 1/2C more cheese."

    Reviewed Southern Fried Salmon Patties

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 10, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  143 Reviews  |  By Dari Donovan
    LinMarie says:

    "I have never been a fan of salmon patties - until this recipe! These are delicious! Only things I changed were used the greens of green onion and added about 1T of dill. Fantastic and will definitely make again!"

    Reviewed Fluffy Eggless Sugar Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 30, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  25 Reviews  |  By Chef #1268187
    LinMarie says:

    "These were my first time making an eggless cookie. They were really good! Had to add quite a bit more flour than called for in order to make the dough correct; and I decreased to 3t the vanilla. They were perfect! We're going to frost them tomorrow with a traditional buttercream."

    Reviewed Banana Banana Bread

    Handle
    Saturday, Oct 6, 2012 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  857 Reviews  |  By Shelley Albeluhn
    LinMarie says:

    "I liked this banana bread okay, but it wasn't exceptional. I had 4 ripe bananas. It was moist inside with a crunchy crust. I honestly think my disappointment is somehow in using all brown sugar instead of a mix or all-white. Good bread, just not for my taste to make again."

    Reviewed Raspberries and Sweetened Condensed Milk

    Handle
    Thursday, Sep 27, 2012 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By Perfect Pixie
    LinMarie says:

    "Was out of fresh whipping cream and thought, hey why not? It worked out well! I would have liked to make a dessert with my raspberries and scm, but this was just as delicious and much simpler. Easy and quick, I might have to try this with other berries!"

    Reviewed Bavarian Brownies (Cake Mix)

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 3, 2012 on Food.com
     |  9 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "I don't have a lot of experience making brownies from a cake mix but this is delicious. I think I'll use a bigger pan next time (little thick for personal preference) and I also had to add a splash more milk to get it to do anything...but it was really good and when I don't have 3 eggs, I'll gladly use this recipe instead!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites