Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Musical Joy

    Member since Jul 2001

    Chef #13029

    From Pittsburgh

    Flag as Inappropriate

    140 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Oven Chicken and Linguine

    Handle
    Friday, Sep 4, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By JT'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "I just came on to 'Zaar to post this! I'm glad someone else likes it too. We use boneless, skinless chicken breasts instead of things. This is my husband's specialty dinner; I often ask him to make it!"

    Reviewed Layered Asian Appetizer

    Handle
    Sunday, Apr 19, 2009 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By SallyCooks
    LinMarie says:

    "Really enjoyed this recipe. I've made it twice, and the second time, added 1 1/2 packages of cream cheese, with just a dash of milk for the base; only marinated topping for about an hour, and it was perfect. The sauce does make a lot - could be cut in half, unless you're making two batches (could be frozen too, I'm guessing). Next time, I want to ..."

    Reviewed Mexican Chicken Pasta Salad

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 22, 2007 on Food.com
     |  33 Reviews  |  By papergoddess
    LinMarie says:

    "Made this in the dead of winter and it made me think of summer! Used a 12 oz. can of chicken breast to simplify things and it was just as good as fresh. The fresh cilantro was wonderful! Served the lettuce on the side so it wouldn't get soggy. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Penne and Smoked Sausage

    Handle
    Friday, Dec 22, 2006 on Food.com
     |  17 Reviews  |  By carolinafan
    LinMarie says:

    "Very good, quick recipe. Used regular onions (browned them with the sausage), but did put the others on top. We also used some chedddar cheese, along w/the mozzerella. We were out of frozen peas, so used frozen sugar snap peas instead. My entire family loved it. Thanks very much."

    Reviewed The Most Wonderful Gingerbread Cookies

    Handle
    Tuesday, Dec 19, 2006 on Food.com
     |  285 Reviews  |  By gingerkitten D
    LinMarie says:

    "Wonderful recipe. Very easy to work with and they're a wonderful consistency. I may add a bit more sugar next time, because I'd like them to be a bit sweeter. I left out the lemon zest because I didn't have any lemons in the house. Thanks for taking the time to post."

    Reviewed Mint Chocolate Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 11, 2006 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Bev
    LinMarie says:

    "Terrific recipe. Made this by hand - no mixer and it very was very easy. I used vanilla extract becuse I added a bag of the Nestle choc/mint swirled morsels. Dusted them w/powdered sugar - they're pretty and incredibly yummy. The perfect cookie consistency. Got 60 cookies. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Chicken Stroganoff - Crock Pot

    Handle
    Thursday, Nov 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (41 people found this helpful) |  121 Reviews  |  By Sisty Gin
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent easy and yummy crockpot recipe! I used Light sour cream since we don't care for the texture of fat free things, and it was great. I'll make this again, and when I do, I'll throw in a chopped onion. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Southwestern Baked Spaghetti

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 20, 2006 on Food.com
     |  304 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Very easy to put together. We used ground turkey instead of beef and itw as still delicious. Added a can of diced tomatoes and used more spices than it called for. Thanks for a quick, kid-friendly recipe!"

    Reviewed Orzo Risotto

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 30, 2006 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  2 Reviews  |  By *Petunia*
    LinMarie says:

    "Very fast and easy. Next time I will add some salt and pepper and a bit less milk. I used part milk and part half-n-half, and had to cook it for about 7 minutes for some of the liquid to boil off so it wasn't soupy. Served this as a side dish w/pork chops and a salad."

    Reviewed Oriental Beef Noodles

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 17, 2006 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By TNlady
    LinMarie says:

    "Tasted terrific. DH made this and said that the cooking time was a little off - took more time to stir fry the steak than planned. Our girls loved this and we will make it again. We used more beef than it called for, and will do this again, but will add more cabbage since it reduced quite a bit. Thanks for sharing!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites