Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Cookworm

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #130447

    From Canada

    Flag as Inappropriate

    172 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Houston's Honey Mustard

    Handle
    Thursday, Dec 5, 2013 on Food.com
     |  16 Reviews  |  By The Giggle Box
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent. I was craving dressing with a sweeter taste, this fit the bill."

    Reviewed Easy Loaded Baked Potato Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 17, 2013 on Food.com
     |  28 Reviews  |  By princesslisa of a galaxy far far away
    LinMarie says:

    "We had this last night for the first time. Everyone loved it. I love how simple it is to put together. We're in a heat wave and even with air conditioning it can be difficult to be motivated to cook. This salad was refreshing in the summer heat without requiring much effort. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Top Secret Recipes Version of KFC Coleslaw by Todd Wilbur

    Handle
    Friday, Jun 24, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  329 Reviews  |  By Sharlene~W
    LinMarie says:

    "We've had this several times. Love it. Thank you."

    Reviewed N. Y. C. Corned Beef and Cabbage

    Handle
    Saturday, Mar 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  86 Reviews  |  By Len
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a smash hit. We're making breakfast with the leftovers right now. Can't wait to try that too. Loved the abundance of parsley on the potatoes and the meat turned out perfectly. So easy to make. Thanks!"

    Reviewed Orange Cranberry Chicken with Sweet Potatoes

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Mirj
    LinMarie says:

    "I didn't have whole chickens on hand. I used boneless skinless breasts cut up into bite size. Beyond roasting it according to that change, I followed the recipe and we loved it. The combination of the orange and cranberry flavors is classically delicious. I did cut my sweet potatoes too small I think because a lot of them got mushy and lost th..."

    Reviewed Mean Guy's General Tso's Chicken

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  301 Reviews  |  By Kirstin in the Couv
    LinMarie says:

    "Another 5 stars. This was mouth watering excellent. We certainly didn't need it, but we did wish for more sauce. Also, I found this much easier to make than I had expected. This will definitely be made again. And again, and again, and again."

    Reviewed Szechuan Crispy Orange Beef

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  20 Reviews  |  By jan007
    LinMarie says:

    "We loved this. A wonderful pungency from the oranges gave this a great flavor. The beef turned out nice and crispy and the sauce was delicious. I think I used an orange too small for the recipe and we felt it could use more of the orange strips. This however, did not detract from the recipes appeal. Thank you!"

    Reviewed Char Siu Bao (Pork Buns)

    Handle
    Thursday, Jan 27, 2011 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Maito
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent flavor. Nice to be able to start from scratch for this. Mine turned out a bit dry. I think perhaps this may be related to the time I cooked the meat. The recipe didn't specify that part so I guessed. Looks like I guessed wrong. Wonderful otherwise!"

    Reviewed Chocolate Chip Cookies

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  68 Reviews  |  By Kim D.
    LinMarie says:

    "Another five stars. For years I've struggled with my cookie batches turning out beautifully one time and falling flat as a pancake another. I tried everything I could think of. Then I found this recipe. Haven't had a failed batch yet. I will never use any other recipe again. These have that perfect light crunchy outside with a moist chewy in..."

    Reviewed Pain Blanc

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 8, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Tykayles
    LinMarie says:

    "Excellent crumb, love the taste, and it was fairly easy to make even if it was time intensive. I've been searching for bread recipes to satisfy my store-bought bread spoiled family who always complain that homemade bread is to dense. Imagine complaining about homemade bread! However, this one received only compliments. Thank you!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites