Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    WicklewoodWench

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1308592

    From hanley swan

    Flag as Inappropriate

    58 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Sticky Date Muffins With Toffee Sauce

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By mummamills
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh so yummy!!! I made these for a recipe swap, using gluten free flour mix and they were sooo delicious I had to try and make some low carb so my diabetic husband could try them,,,so I used canderel instead of sugar and omitted the sauce,,, and he agreed they were sweet, moist and so tasty."

    Reviewed Scrumpied Tenderloin of Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  1 Reviews  |  By morgainegeiser
    LinMarie says:

    "I was so glad I found this recipe as I had had something similar for my aniversary recently and have been searching for the secret of how the scrumpy created a subtle sauce without overpowering the delecate flavour of the pork...Delicious,,,thank you for sharing. Made for recipe swap."

    Reviewed Pineapple Crush

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 17, 2011 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Sara 76
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so deliciously refreshing, I love pineapple, but the ginger gave this drink a wonderful kick.
    Made for recipe swap,,,but will make again for pleasure,,,thanks for sharing."

    Reviewed Sausage & Pepper Mac N' Cheese

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Midwest Maven
    LinMarie says:

    "This was really yummy!! I had to make 2 versions; 1 using cavatappi pasta as it is stated in the recipe, and 1 using gluten free pasta quills, so I could try it,,,the verdict was unanimous,,use any pasta and this is delicious!"

    Reviewed Rhubarb Ricotta Ice Cream

    Handle
    Monday, May 30, 2011 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Engrossed
    LinMarie says:

    "I used lemon zest rather than orange which enhanced the flavour of the rhubarb. The ricotta really added to the richness of the dessert. A very tasty dessert."

    Reviewed Dot's Cheese Bacon Puffs

    Handle
    Thursday, May 19, 2011 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By MissMaggie
    LinMarie says:

    "What can I say that has'nt been said,,,DELICIOUS!!!,,sorry that's already been said,,I know, but they are!
    I used gluten free flour mix and a teaspoon of baking powder instead of self raising (for obvious reasons) and they were perfect. Great for an on the go snack. Thank you MissMaggie, and thank you Dot."

    Reviewed Mashed Potatoes Supreme

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By Sydney Mike
    LinMarie says:

    "Supreme and superb, these were delicious, I halved the recipe as we are "supposed" to be on low carb diets, but this recipe is just another excuse to eat mash potato, but the inclusion of vegetables always justifies anything...Really tasty Syd, thanks for posting."

    Reviewed Sunsweet's Fudgy Chocolate Cake

    Handle
    Saturday, May 7, 2011 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Debbwl
    LinMarie says:

    "I was quite nervous about this cake, not only because of the awful childhood memories of prunes and cold custard, but also I was unsure the method of just mixing everything together would work.
    But I was very pleasantly surprised; I used gf flour mix instead of flour and the only change I had to make for that was to continuue cooking for an ex..."

    Reviewed Werewolves of Lundon

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 3, 2011 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Two Socks
    LinMarie says:

    "I love a side dish of mushrooms but served like this I could eat them all on their own. Thank you for sharing."

    Reviewed Bacon and Egg Cups

    Handle
    Tuesday, Apr 26, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (4 people found this helpful) |  44 Reviews  |  By Bobtail
    LinMarie says:

    "These really are delicious,,,I personally dont mind the hard yolk, but I think next time I might try a slice of tomato between the egg and the cheese,,,this might not help much with the yolk problem but it will add another flavour to a really tasty and simple brunch dish"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites