Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Huskerandi

    Member since Jun 2009

    Chef #1311080

    Flag as Inappropriate

    11 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chocolate Zucchini Bread

    Handle
    Sunday, Jul 4, 2010 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By itsjustme
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious -- very decadent and cake like. In fact, I'm making it again today as a cake (bar pan, 350 for 20 mins). I did sub 1/2 the oil with applesauce, and I cut the sugar to 1 1/2 cups. I still thought this was great. Thanks!!"

    Reviewed Old Bay Spicy Shrimp Scampi

    Handle
    Sunday, Jan 31, 2010 on Food.com
     |  22 Reviews  |  By KellyC
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious, fast and easy! What more could you ask for? The spices were a perfect balance of flavor! I cut the oil to 2 tbsp just to try to cut the fat and calorie content, but other than that I followed the recipe to a T. I'd give it more stars if I could! Thanks KellyC!"

    Reviewed Lite or Light Pumpkin Chocolate Chip Muffins

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  44 Reviews  |  By Marg (CaymanDesigns)
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum! I subbed 1 tbsp of flaxseed + 3 tbsp of water for one of the eggs, subbed 1 c of oatmeal, and 2/3 cup of WW flour, with the remaining 1 1/3 cup being regular flour, added 1 tsp pumpkin pie spice and 1 tsp of vanilla, and cut the mini chips back to 3/4 cup. Just trying to health them up a bit more even. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe!"

    Reviewed Almost Apple Pie

    Handle
    Saturday, Jan 16, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  78 Reviews  |  By Gerry
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious!!! I cut the sugar back to about 1/3 cup, just trying to keep the calories down, and I added about 1/2 tbsp of lemon juice because I was afraid my apples weren't the freshest. This was very quick, easy and delicious! OH, and I also turned the heat up to 375 for the last 5 minutes to get a nice golden brown top. Thanks! Great recipe!"

    Reviewed Hot Fudge Sauce

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  22 Reviews  |  By truebrit
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome, and easy! I used fat free evaporated milk because that was what I had on hand, and threw in a handful of mini marshmallows, as someone else suggested to thicken it up a little, although I don't know that I would have needed that. It thickened fine as it cooled."

    Reviewed Peanut Butter Cup Cheesecake

    Handle
    Saturday, Dec 26, 2009 on Food.com
     |  27 Reviews  |  By Lvs2Cook
    LinMarie says:

    "Yum!!! Delicious! I used reduced fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream to try to cut back on the calories just a little. It was still spectacular, and looked so festive too! Thanks for the great recipe!"

    Reviewed Crock Pot French Dip

    Handle
    Wednesday, Sep 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  12 Reviews  |  By ~Bekah~
    LinMarie says:

    "Delicious! I use a home made recipe from zaar for the italian seasoning to save a little cost. This tastes great, and its so nice to have dinner ready when you walk in the door from work! Thanks!"

    Reviewed Buffalo Chicken Burritos a La Crock Pot

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 1, 2009 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ~*Miss Diggy*~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was delicious! We served it on whole grain tortillas with some spanish rice and a salad. Nice, easy meal. My favorite kind! Kids even liked it!"

    Reviewed Plum Preserves

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  8 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "This was our first attempt at plum preserves, and 5 batches later we are getting pretty good! Great recipe. We did cut back on the sugar a bit, just trying to limit our dietary sugar. We did a 2 to 1 ratio of fruit to sugar. The preserves are wonderfully sweet and tart. Thanks for a great recipe!"

    Reviewed Wonderful Salsa

    Handle
    Sunday, Aug 16, 2009 on Food.com
     |  450 Reviews  |  By Jazze22
    LinMarie says:

    "Awesome! We just completed our second batch of this salsa and it is great! My husband likes HOT salsa, so we doubled the jalapeno peppers, but it still had wonderful flavor. Great recipe!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites