Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Susie D

    Member since Feb 2010

    Chef #131126

    From United States

    Flag as Inappropriate

    2320 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chopstick Chicken Casserole (Oamc Recipe)

    Handle
    7 days ago on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By tjneilson
    LinMarie says:

    "I skipped the freezer steps completely. I selected the recipe in the attempt to serve a casserole by my mother-in-law. In order to get closer to her version I added water chestnuts and bamboo shoots. I also threw in a small amount of grated carrot and diced red pepper needing to be used from the fridge and to add color. The finished dish did ..."

    Reviewed Japanese Style Cucumber and Radish Salad

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By katie in the UP
    LinMarie says:

    "This was a terrific salad and one I'd make again! I used a mandolin to slice all of the veggies. The dressing is light and married perfectly with the veggies. Thank you for sharing the recipe. :-)"

    Reviewed Incredible Banana Coffee Cake

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By Ocean~Ivy
    LinMarie says:

    "This recipe elevated a plain cake mix into something special. I used a banana cake mix and pecans instead of almonds. The cake stayed super moist and was a huge hit with my family. I skipped the powdered sugar and we thought the cake was plenty sweet without it. I saved this recipe in my favorites. Thank you for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Thai-Style Ground Turkey With Chiles and Basil

    Handle
    9 days ago on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By ssej1078_1251510
    LinMarie says:

    "After seeing Teresa's photo I decided to use this as an filling for the egg rolls already planned for today. I had to make adaptations to use what was on hand. I substituted cilantro for the basil, added a whole grated carrot, and a can of (minced) water chestnuts. I ended up with 19 egg rolls. The filling is dry, but it worked perfectly fo..."

    Reviewed Orange Juliuses

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Chef Pisces
    LinMarie says:

    "I skipped the optional mint and cream the menthe due to personal preference. The rest made a lovely breakfast drink. The texture was frothy even with using 1% milk. Thanks for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC 2014"

    Reviewed Italian Marinated Chicken (Oam Cooking)

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By tjneilson
    LinMarie says:

    "I elected to not freeze this and cooked after two hours of marinating in our favorite fat free italian dressing. I then rolled in panko crumbs and baked in a nuwave oven on the high rack. I flipped the strips after 11 minutes and then baked until done. The chicken was moist, tasty, crisp, and very easy to prepare. Made for PAC 2014"

    Reviewed Turbo-Charged Weight-Loss Soup Diet

    Handle
    Thursday, Apr 10, 2014 on Food.com
     |  4 Reviews  |  By tjneilson
    LinMarie says:

    "I left out the edamame and used frozen leaf spinach, but otherwise followed the recipe as closely as possible. The metric only measurements threw me so I was guesstimating some of the vegetable quantities. The soup was loaded with veggies and tasty, but next time I will add more. Thank you for sharing the recipe! Made for PAC 2014."

    Reviewed Chinese Radishes

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Chocolatl
    LinMarie says:

    "I saw this recipe mentioned in a Topic of the Month thread and wanted to try it. I sliced the radishes on a mandolin and placed all of the ingredients in a mason jar. I used rice vinegar and I was pleased with the result. The radishes softened after a few days, but were lovely to top a green salad. Thank you for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Easy Quiche

    Handle
    Sunday, Mar 2, 2014 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By Shawn C
    LinMarie says:

    "I've now made this twice. Once with the listed ham & cheese and the second with all veggies. Both times I used a refrigerated rolled pie crust. Both quiches were excellent. I liked that this uses milk instead of cream and how easy it is to prepare. Thank you for sharing the recipe!"

    Reviewed Herb Mustard Roast Potatoes

    Handle
    Monday, Jan 27, 2014 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lorac
    LinMarie says:

    "I used small yukon potatoes and cut into wedges. I elected to bake in a nuwave oven and they turned out delightfully crispy, very flavorful, and a hit with all diners. Made for the Lorac cookathon."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites