Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Texas Crazy 4 Cooking Gal

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1316085

    Flag as Inappropriate

    13 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Best Chicken Pot Pie

    Handle
    Friday, May 13, 2011 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  12 Reviews  |  By MelinOhio
    LinMarie says:

    "I just made this and wow, yumo. I going to make it again today to take to a new mom. I'd like to find cream of potato or cream of celery with less sodium. It was a little salty for me but probably not for most folks. Now if only I don't eat the whole pie by myself!"

    Reviewed Chicken Noodle Soup

    Handle
    Saturday, Nov 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (6 people found this helpful) |  422 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Yumo! I used some homemade broth and some canned since I doubled recipe. Added fresh green beans too. Added most of whole chicken I deboned. Flavor is awesome! I used a smidget of thyme since everyone said it was too much but followed the recipe for the most part. Added crushed garlic with veggies at beginning. I feel like I can fight any c..."

    Reviewed Buttery Shrimp And Pasta

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 12, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  209 Reviews  |  By MizzNezz
    LinMarie says:

    "Pretty good but definitely add cornstarch...I didn't add enough. But I added roasted cauliflower and broccoli at the end and that was really good. I roasted the veggies over olive oil in oven for about 25 minutes. My son loved it."

    Reviewed Smoky, Spicy Tomatillo Salsa Verde Aka Green Hell!

    Handle
    Tuesday, Sep 21, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (2 people found this helpful) |  60 Reviews  |  By Rita~
    LinMarie says:

    "Fantastic coming from a salsa maker and a big salsa eater! My friends all loved it and I'm making it for the 3rd time. I didn't add any basil or other herb...only cilantro...that's the way we do it in Texas!"

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 13, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (3 people found this helpful) |  1594 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "YOU must make this!!! I followed reviewers recommendations and only used 1/2 of italian dressing. Threw in onions, mushrooms, potatos and carrots at the beginning and it was all done in about 6 hours but my crock pot cooks a little hotter than most. I can't wait to go home and eat leftovers tonight!"

    Reviewed Beer Bread

    Handle
    Monday, Sep 6, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (1 person found this helpful) |  755 Reviews  |  By Gerald Norman
    LinMarie says:

    "Baked this twice this weekend. The first time I only baked it for 45 minutes based upon what someone wrote here. It was a little too gummy. The next time I baked it for an hour and it was fabulous. Took it to a family event and it was gone in no time! I also only used 1/4 cup butter."

    Reviewed Shredded Chicken for Enchiladas, Tostadas, Tacos...

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  102 Reviews  |  By JT'sMom
    LinMarie says:

    "Super good! Have made this twice and 2nd time I was out of tomatos so I threw in my homemade salsa and it was perfect also. I skipped the green peppers too but still wonderful. Only problem is my 18 year old son can't seem to get enough!"

    Reviewed Thick Chocolate Pudding

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  (7 people found this helpful) |  234 Reviews  |  By Chris from Kansas
    LinMarie says:

    "This reminded me of my mother's chocolate pudding she made us when we were young! My teens devoured it. Use the stovetop not microwave. Anyone used it to make a chocolate pie? That sounds so good!"

    Reviewed Crostini Alla Caprese

    Handle
    Monday, Aug 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By threeovens
    LinMarie says:

    "I make one just like this except I use balsamic vinegar with the olive oil and spicy fresh basil and regular basil. Super fresh and delicious!"

    Reviewed Still Another Tuna/Pasta Salad.......(Mom's Tuna Salad)

    Handle
    Thursday, Aug 19, 2010 on Food.com
     |  80 Reviews  |  By Dee514
    LinMarie says:

    "Great salad for lunches. Used whole wheat shell pasta, skipped the bell pepper since didn't have one. Have made it twice and it's very satisfying and refreshing on hot days. Cheap too!"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites