Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    bricksparrow

    Member since Jul 2009

    Chef #1317254

    Flag as Inappropriate

    7 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Chinese Curried Beef & Potatoes

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 23, 2010 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Jen T
    LinMarie says:

    "Though I only used the sauce part of this recipe, I made a phenomenal tofu stew with it: very tasty and very easy to make. I cannot recommend this enough!"

    Reviewed Tandoori Tofu

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jun 2, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By TattooedMamaof2
    LinMarie says:

    "I did not follow this recipe exactly (hence the 4-stars), but it was the primary inspiration for last night's dinner, which was awesome. I used a pre-mixed tandoori seasoning package and substituted low-fat cottage cheese for the yogurt and it made for the most delightful meal."

    Reviewed Simple Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Thursday, May 27, 2010 on Food.com
     |  2 Reviews  |  By Abi Fae
    LinMarie says:

    "Scrumptious and easy to make - this is definitely a summer 2010 fridge staple; I had some left over raw veggies left (onion, pepper, etc.) that I chucked in as well and it was /so/ tasty. I completely ignored my entree!"

    Reviewed Baked Vanilla Salt Tofu (Vegan)

    Handle
    Wednesday, May 26, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By the80srule
    LinMarie says:

    "Phenomenal recipe: tastes and looks great. I did alter mine a little - I substituted brown sugar, used reduced sodium soy, and left out the salt. (Personal preference - I try to avoid salt when I can.) Delightful meal that got me thinking about all the spin-off recipes I'm going to attempt in the near future."

    Reviewed T's Vegan Vegetable Tofu Scramble for One

    Handle
    Tuesday, May 25, 2010 on Food.com
     |  1 Reviews  |  By VeggieChefT
    LinMarie says:

    "More of a tofu stir-fry than a tofu scramble. (I at least associate a traditional egg-esque quality with tofu scrambles, which I felt was lacking in this recipe.) It's an okay stir-fry, though. As the "ground red pepper" was not specified I used red pepper flakes."

    Reviewed Sweet Potato Curry With Spinach and Chickpeas

    Handle
    Monday, Jul 13, 2009 on Food.com
     |  132 Reviews  |  By Kozmic Blues
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a nice, basic curry meal, but I found it lacking in flavor."

    Reviewed Indian Cucumber Salad

    Handle
    Wednesday, Jul 8, 2009 on Food.com
     |  36 Reviews  |  By *Parsley*
    LinMarie says:

    "Great recipe - definitely use fresh lemons and mint if you have it available. Also, the flavors meld a bit better if you allow this to sit for a couple of hours."

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites