Recipe Sifter

X
  • Start Here
    • Course
    • Main Ingredient
    • Cuisine
    • Preparation
    • Occasion
    • Diet
    • Nutrition
1

Select () or exclude () categories to narrow your recipe search.

2

As you select categories, the number of matching recipes will update.

Make some selections to begin narrowing your results.
  • Calories
  • Amount per serving
    1. Total Fat
    2. Saturated Fat
    3. Polyunsat. Fat
    4. Monounsat. Fat
    5. Trans Fat
  • Cholesterol
  • Sodium
  • Potassium
  • Total Carbohydrates
    1. Dietary Fiber
    2. Sugars
  • Protein
  • Vitamin A
  • Vitamin B6
  • Vitamin B12
  • Vitamin C
  • Calcium
  • Iron
  • Vitamin E
  • Magnesium
  • Alcohol
  • Caffeine
  • Find exactly what you're looking for with the web's most powerful recipe filtering tool.

    You are in: Home Page / Reviews
    Lost? Site Map

    Barbara50

    Member since Mar 2004

    Chef #131916

    Flag as Inappropriate

    27 Reviews

    Sort by: Date | Rating | Most Helpful

    Reviewed Cheese, Pesto and Sun-Dried Tomato Torta

    Handle
    Monday, Dec 27, 2004 on Food.com
     |  7 Reviews  |  By TigerJo~
    LinMarie says:

    "This is a winner. Taste like pizza on a cracker. I used almonds instead of walnuts or pine nuts, also used purchased pesto and my tomato paste had basil in it, love basil. Next time I'll use a bowl lined with plastic wrap, I think it will invert well, on to serving plate for a great presentation. Thanks TigerJo ;') "

    Reviewed Amish Noodles

    Handle
    Monday, Nov 1, 2004 on Food.com
     |  5 Reviews  |  By Mercy
    LinMarie says:

    "Can't wait to try, i've never seen a recipe with oil in. Should be easier to work with. I have found out that we like out homemade noodles cooked right away..very tender. Great gift givers too.Thanks for sharing "

    Reviewed To Die for Crock Pot Roast

    Handle
    Friday, Oct 29, 2004 on Food.com
     |  1611 Reviews  |  By yooper
    LinMarie says:

    "Oh boy is this very good. I read this on 10-27-04 went out and bought all ingredents started it in my office (yes I had a crock pot there)took it home at 5 pm fed family they loved it. Bought a 3# roast it was done in 4 1/2 hrs on high. To our taste it was just right not to salty, the gravy is wonderful.a keeper"

    Reviewed Classic Pot Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Oct 28, 2004 on Food.com
     |  11 Reviews  |  By Denise in da Kitchen
    LinMarie says:

    "I've been making this for a very long time only thing my family wants different is to add extra potato's.Very good comfort food. Smells great baking."

    Reviewed Unbelievable Apple Pie

    Handle
    Tuesday, Oct 19, 2004 on Food.com
     |  71 Reviews  |  By Caroline Cooks
    LinMarie says:

    "One of my goals after my Dear Sweet pie making Mother passed away was to become a pie maker. She would be proud, this recipe makes it really easy and truly wonderful. To bad she didn't know about this. I love it and she would have too. Thanks a million."

    Reviewed Turn Your Crock Pot Into a Smokehouse Chicken (Smoked Chicken)

    Handle
    Monday, Oct 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  155 Reviews  |  By ThatBobbieGirl
    LinMarie says:

    "I just saw this last Friday, made it on Saturday. Oh, my this is truly wonderful. DH loved it. Thanks "

    Reviewed Annette Funicello's Peanut Butter Pork

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  10 Reviews  |  By Lennie
    LinMarie says:

    "Went home yesterday after reading this and made them for dinner. Oh my God..Very good. I did take Denise advice about spicing it up. I used a jalapano spice we use and insead of serving on rice, I make noodles. WOW Hubby couldn't believe I put peanut butter in the soup. I only had crunchy unique touch."

    Reviewed Annette Funicello's Peanut Butter Pork Chops

    Handle
    Wednesday, Aug 18, 2004 on Food.com
     |  6 Reviews  |  By shells75
    LinMarie says:

    "Went home yesterday after reading this and made them for dinner. Oh my God..Very good. I did take Denise advice about spicing it up. I used a jalapano spice we use and insead of serving on rice, I make noodles. WOW Hubby couldn't believe I put peanut butter in the soup. I only had crunchy unique touch."

    Reviewed Graham Cracker Crunch

    Handle
    Tuesday, Jul 20, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By mommy2taylor
    LinMarie says:

    "These are very good, So simple everyone will ask for the recipe."

    Reviewed Fresh Peach Pie

    Handle
    Thursday, Jul 8, 2004 on Food.com
     |  3 Reviews  |  By Connie K
    LinMarie says:

    "This is so good, I've made this twice. Once just as the recipe said. The 2nd time I used 2 C. of Splenda instead of sugar. I cooled my gelatin in a large bowl of ice water by just setting my pan in and whisking is often. Wonderful. It's a keeper for sure. Thanks Connie"

    Advertisement


    Over 475,000 Recipes

    Food.com Network of Sites